OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants >  The Boathouse > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for    The Boathouse

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 12

The Boathouse in Sale 5

10/06/2015

Visited by samuel fidler

I have eaten at deckers many times also the boathouse now it has changed hands nothing has changed the food is excellent never been disappointed recommended it to my friends and family they all loved it mr s fidler

The Boathouse in Sale 0

26/12/2014

Visited by Jill bainbridge, Bury

Fantastic place, warm and cosy. Food could not be faulted, we ate here Christmas Eve 2014. 4 adults and 2 children, food quality and presentation fabulous. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good fresh food. A1, 5 stars from us

The Boathouse in Sale 5

12/09/2014

Visited by Yvonne Barlow, Sale

From the moment my friend and I arrived we were greeted in a professional and friendly way by Alastair who showed us to our table that was booked by the window (as requested) Joline was our waitress for the evening and she was really lovely and suggested the lamb chops - they were fantastic!!! and then the beautiful ice cream. The other waitress who served our drinks was nice and friendly too. Well done to you all .... I shall be recommending you to friends and family

The Boathouse in Sale 4.5

13/10/2013

Visited by Dave, Sale

Not been for a year and the menu is still just as fab. So nice to see friendly staff still there from Deckers days. Black Pudding & Bacon stack, followed by Sea Bait, then Baileys bomb for afters. Was an absolute delight.

The Boathouse in Sale 5

27/09/2013

Visited by Margaret of Timperley

As always, an excellent meal and friendly, caring, helpful staff. So pleased that the new manager is doing well; he deserves it as he has been in the business for many years. Good luck. I fully recommend all the meals, especially Sunday lunch.

The Boathouse in Sale 5

10/08/2013

Visited by Barb Manchester

Just held a birthday party in the B Low Decks function room at the Boathouse ( formerly Deckers). The perfect place for a small private party, we had 27 guests, but we could have had more. The room looked beautiful, we had pre dinner drinks served on the lakeside patio and then a wonderful three course meal. The service was excellent, thanks very much to Alistair and all his staff for helping to make the evening such a success.

The Boathouse in Sale 4.5

15/01/2013

Visited by Peter Davidson

We haven't been to 'Deckers' since the change of management where we had lunch today. Chris attended to us in a most friendly and efficient way. The two course meal we had was excellent and was as stated genuinely 'home-made'. We finished with coffee, pleasantly and promptly served by a young lady and all in all the experience of the 'visit' was one we'll definitely repeat. Our friends will also be informed!

The Boathouse in Sale 5

26/12/2012

Visited by Norm Bostock

We have just had our 1st Christmas Day meal at Deckers Restaurant. The whole thing from arriving to leaving, all courses of food to drinks, staff also...perfect. We have eaten there before and we knew of the high standards they have, but wow, this was way past those. We will definitely be passing on our recommendations to all our friends and family for 2013

The Boathouse in Sale 5

17/11/2012

Visited by Bernard Rogerson. Brooklands.M239JP

lunch time early diner. Friday 16th Nov. Excellent meal 6oz Rump-delicous. Alistair has brought his excellent long term experience as new management, and it shows.

The Boathouse in Sale 5

22/10/2012

Visited by Ellen evans of altrincham

Four of us had a meal here tonight (22.10.2012) the standard of food was exceptional and staff were lovely. Haven't been for a while but will start going back after the experience we had tonight. Keep it up deckers

The Boathouse in Sale 5

26/09/2012

Visited by sue, Wythenshawe

Had a lovely meal today 26/9/12, Two of us had snack menu and both meals were very nice, a big improvement to our last visit which was a few months ago, which was under old management, we were served by a lovely lady with short blond spikey hair (sorry didnt catch her name)but she was very friendly, so all round good experience and will use again.

The Boathouse in Sale 3.5

25/09/2012

Visited by Rachael Tomas

I came on Sunday for lunch and was surprised to find that the restaurant was under new management, the new menu was lovely and reasonably prices but the drinks are still far too expensive so we only had one round of drinks. Was nice to see the same chefs on duty as they would always say hello and the food was by far the best around. Was a shame that the waiting on staff was not the same as we used to get served by a lovely girl who would always take the time to chat to us, pleasant and helpful when we couldn't decide what to have. We would definitely go back if not just for the food.

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

Sale Water Park, Rifle Road
Sale, Cheshire
M33 2LX
0161 962 0118