Onionring Restaurant Guide
Restaurant Search


Home > Restaurants >  The Goshawk > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for    The Goshawk

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 8

The Goshawk in Chester 0

10/09/2013

Visited by The Big Fella - Northwich

My family & I have been going to The Goshawk for a few years, and it has always been good. We went last week, for my Birthday, and I have to report that it was even better. Faultless on all counts, menu choice, food quality, friendly & efficient service and atmosphere. The beer was divine also, a great night had by all. I can't recommend it enough.

The Goshawk in Chester 4.5

01/02/2011

Visited by C F Walling Northwich

Recently visited with friends. Slight difficulty with a Broccoli and Stilton Bake which was found to contain Pasta even though this was not specified on the Menu. This was replaced without question by a charming Waitress. After a few minutes, the Manager then came to apologise and enquire if all was well (which it was). Full marks for Customer Service.

The Goshawk in Chester 4.5

10/02/2010

Visited by Mrs R, Northwich

This is one of my favourite places to eat. The staff are fabulous - warmly welcoming, attentive and friendly, and have never been any different!
The environment is comfortable, spacious and if the fires are lit, very relaxing and homely.
The food is fabulous. I love the quirky little touches, the fabulous range of meals, and in particular, the Sunday Roast is one of the best in Cheshire.
Highly recommended from a regular customer who has yet to find anything to complain about. If you haven't tried it, well worth a visit, you will not be disappointed.

The Goshawk in Chester 5

31/01/2010

Visited by adrian

This is 1 of our favourite restaurants, ever! So good we even nominated it for the F Word local restaurant of the year award....God knows why it didn't get through????? What does Gordon know!

Lovely setting, nice interiors, great staff, excellent service, good selection of beers & some of the tastiest food around.

The Goshawk in Chester 5

09/12/2008

Visited by Frances - Warrington

Simply fantastic! Choice of menu was incredible, both food & wine delicious and service faultless. A wonderful eating experience in cosy, friendly surroundings!

The Goshawk in Chester 4.5

22/05/2008

Visited by Ed

Fantastic meal! What a great place. And we had our train fare refunded, so we could both have a drink without paying a fortune for a taxi!

The Goshawk in Chester 0

13/04/2008

Visited by David from Warrington

My friends took me to the Goshawk for my birthday. The food, wine and service was fantastic. Had a perfect evening and birthday.
Many Thanks.
David

The Goshawk in Chester 5

02/04/2008

Visited by graham, widnes

Excellent!

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

Station Road, Mouldsworth
Chester
CH3 8AJ
01928 740 900