OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants >  Coco's > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for    Coco's

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 30

Coco's in Altrincham 5

30/12/2016

Visited by mel altrincham

we love this restaurant, the staff are amazing so helpful and friendly. we had my sons 13th bday celebration here and it really was a lovely night with all the family. highly recommend.

Coco's in Altrincham 0

09/12/2015

Visited by Bev Altrincham

Always beautiful food, the staff are attentive and polite. Good menus

Coco's in Altrincham 4.5

22/01/2014

Visited by matthew , altrincham

fantastic, we have been a couple of times now and the food has always been superb along with the polite and attentive staff it makes going out for a meal a pleasure.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

22/10/2013

Visited by grussell

we came down from Anglesey for our daughters birthday we went to coco's and ha a lovey meal we will most certainly go again

Coco's in Altrincham 4

27/08/2013

Visited by Luke, Altrincham

A great meal. We arrived quite late at almost 9pm but we were welcomed and seated straight away. Service was efficient and professional, the food authentic and reasonably priced, and we left with a really good impression of the place. I'd definitely go back.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

24/07/2013

Visited by Patricia. Timperley

What a fantastic restaurant. Hubby and I celebrated our 47th wedding anniversary there last night (23rd July) and had a wonderful meal served by wonderful staff. There was absolutely nothing to fault. The food was top class, the ambiance and atmosphere lovely and we really enjoyed the whole pleasantly laid-back experience. A bonus for us was the Italian style music in the background instead of piped rubbish and my day was really made as the Italian songs were sung by one of the best, Dean Martin! Even the music was wonderful! What more can you ask. We were recommended to this restaurant, thankfully, and we will definitely be back.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

29/06/2013

Visited by W Blairs

First visit here, excellent evening all round. Service, food, wine all great. Loved it, will definitely come again

Coco's in Altrincham 5

11/02/2013

Visited by Jenny, Altrincham

Meant to post this sooner! Went to Coco's on New Years Eve - rang about 5pm and they were really great, managing to find us a table for our group of 4 - especially as they were so busy! Had a fab meal and great service, very friendly - will be back!

Coco's in Altrincham 5

01/08/2012

Visited by Tracy, Baguley

Went to Cocos on Saturday 28 July to celebrate our engagement. Staff were lovely when the found out the news and made us feel very special.
Food was fabulous as always. Will definitely be back

Coco's in Altrincham 5

03/07/2012

Visited by Graham, Altrincham

I wanted Salimbocca and the guys at Coco's obliged with such good grace (tho it wasn't on the menu) I thought I was dining with family. Excellent/

Coco's in Altrincham 0

29/04/2012

Visited by sale

Eaten at Coco's three or four times now. Food always excellent. Really nice atmospere. Friendly attentive staff, nothing's too much trouble. Will definitely visit again.

Coco's in Altrincham 4.5

17/03/2012

Visited by james, Altrincham

Another excellent meal at Cocos last night. A real gem in Altrincham. I recommended riggatoni filloto!

Coco's in Altrincham 5

23/02/2012

Visited by Drinks Enthusiast, Sale

Recently, I ventured along the Metrolink line to Altrincham, a reviving town which has added a new addition to its ranks – Coco’s Italian restaurant. Located on Regent Street close to the main high street and the back streets of Belgian and European bars, it houses a small bar and long restaurant that's split into two. I met with my family and were quickly greeted and seated in the front part of the restaurant, close to what looked like a rather fantastic window seat looking out into the bustling back streets of Altrincham.

After browsing the rather extensive food and wine menu, I plumped for a pint of the Italian Birra Moretti and chose the ‘Gamberoni Aurora’ as my starter – king prawns baked in garlic, fresh herbs, cream and Napoli sauce topped with mozzarella and then baked in an oven. The Birra Moretti had an instant dryness to it, but had very little malt flavour which resulted in a rather light offering. Once my starter arrived, a nicely presented fanned casserole dish with 5 large king prawns sat in the middle of the garlic and herb cream sauce, with the lightly baked mozzarella layered on top. A unique idea that I’ve never come across before, I thought it made a change to the usual prawn cocktail. Perfectly cooked, the king prawns were piping hot, with the sauce a great compliment that didn’t look greasy or burnt around the edges.

'Gamberoni Aurora'

Once the starters were finished, my Calzone was on its way – a folded pizza with ham, mushroom, garlic, salsiccia and mozzarella served with a bolognese sauce. Brought out with simplicity being the aim, the calzone was presented in the middle of the plate, with the bolognese drizzled in the middle that let the sauce slowly branch out. Once again piping hot, there were good portions of the fillings, with only a small hint of garlic which didn’t overpower the meal. The mozzarella was light and didn’t ‘clog’ the mouth as I took each bite, which you can sometimes get with regular home-made pizzas.

All dishes were made to order, so there was a little waiting time between courses, however the ambience and feel of the place made it enjoyable. Conversation didn’t have to be on shouting level, the music had authentic Italian artists singing songs you would tend to find in a cafe square and the light colours of the walls mixed well with canvases of night skylines and drawn flowers – all which are available to buy.

Too full for dessert, a good choice on my part as the counter that held the fresh desserts seemed way too appealing, we finished off with another round of drinks and enjoyed the company of the friendly Italian waiters as the restaurant slowly went from full to empty. And this was on a Monday.

'Calzone'

This is a fine Italian restaurant which has only recently been opened. They pride themselves in using fresh ingredients, with the meat and cheese sourced directly from Italy, and fish from the local market. Excellent service, fantastic food and a great experience was had, and will hopefully have again when I’m next in the area. Would highly recommend!

Coco's in Altrincham 5

23/02/2012

Visited by Judith Hale

We have been to Cocos on a few occasions, and have never been disappointed, however they excelled on Saturday, walked to Cocos who once again, went out of their way to find room for us, and serve us wonderful food, with immpecable service, thank goodness we still have some restaurants who provide wonderful customer service, thank you.

Coco's in Altrincham 0

17/02/2012

Visited by Paul and Anne-Marie

Just been to Cocos early doors, the best italian meal for a long time everything tasted clean and fresh which can take a lot of preperation, we loved it and cant wait to go back, only got one name which was Adam, everybody lovely, plesant and helpful xxx thank you xxx

Coco's in Altrincham 5

06/02/2012

Visited by Natalie Manchester

I love this place, i have been numerous times now and can not fault anything about it, which is amazing as i am so critical with food. I have celebrated 2 birthdays here and i am hoping to be celebrating valentines at coco's too. A must visit if in Altrincham. 10/10 brilliant!!

Coco's in Altrincham 5

31/01/2012

Visited by Louise, Timperley

We have eaten at Coco's a few times now and have had a fantastic meal every time. The restaurant has a warm and friendly atmosphere and the service is spot on.

Coco's in Altrincham 4.5

08/12/2011

Visited by Alison Altrincham

Our second visit tonight, a Birthday meal for my friend, the food was fabulous again, we had to share two desserts because they all looked so good we couldn't decide. Service also excellent , friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Nice to see the restaurant full and busy on a blustery midweek night. Just one comment, could you get some green tea in for us guys?

Coco's in Altrincham 0

22/10/2011

Visited by viv daly.Sale Cheshire

This was our first visit to this restaurant,excellent food, service and lovely warm welcoming, definitely will be returning.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

08/10/2011

Visited by Clare Altrincham

My boyfriend and I had our third visit to Cocos last night (Friday 7th Oct). Coco’s staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, the level of service is top notch even on a busy Friday night they take time to make you feel special. The level of service is only match by the superb homemade cuisine they offer. This will now become our regular eatery as we work our way around the menu!!

Coco's in Altrincham 5

20/08/2011

Visited by Alex, Altrincham HQ

I'd heard glowing tweets about Coco's in the weeks leading up to my visit, and on my first (of what will become many) visits to the restaurant I was not disappointed.

Great service at good value prices. The minestrone soup for starter was how soup should be made - fresh, wholesome and filling - while the profiteroles were by far the best i've ever tasted.

For main I had Mushroom Pizza - a simple treat but one done exceedingly well.

10/10 easily and will be back for return visits.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

15/06/2011

Visited by Victoria, Altrincham

Another fab meal at Cocos, Our anniversary tonight, couldnt think of a better place to spend it. Meal was gorgeous as always, and the service from Levent was excellent, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend this restaurant, get yourself there, its the best resaurant in Altrincham. Great value, fantastic food and service.

Coco's in Altrincham 4.5

01/06/2011

Visited by Bobby Stokes Altrincham

when I walked I felt relaxed I was greeted immediately and was waiting for my wife so had a drink at the bar and the staff were very friendly and I could sense a really good atmosphere. The food was excellent and we had a very good night.

Coco's in Altrincham 0

28/05/2011

Visited by Victoria, Altrincham

Second visit to Cocos, fantastic evening!! Food was lovely, I had the special of sea bass, good size portion, very tasty, cooked to perfection!! Fabio and the staff were so pleasent and friendly. I would suggest you should try cocos, fanastic food, great value for money, in very nice surrondings. We will be back!!

Coco's in Altrincham 4.5

25/05/2011

Visited by MC Bowdon

We visited Coco's Saturday evening and loved it. The food was really very good and service also the atmosphere was warm and friendly. They cook proper Italian food, with good size portions. MC

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

18 Regent Road
Altrincham, Cheshire
WA14 1RP
0161 928 2303