OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for  

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 10706

Rainbow 88 in Cheadle 5

12/03/2017

Visited by MAGICIAN ***DAVE MOORE BRAMHALL.

WE BOOKED FOR NEW YEAR 4 ADULTS 2 TEENAGERS " HAD A GREAT NIGHT " KIDS LOVED IT " WE ENJOYED ALL THE FOOD ""LINDA MADE SURE EVERYBODY HAD A LOVELY TIME IT WAS NICE FOR ME TO ENJOY BEING ENTERTAINED !!!
TOOK SOME NICE PICS **ESPECIALLY THE LAST ONE WITH
LINDA AFTER 6 PINTS OF PERONI ***PLEASED SHE DIDNT
PUT THAT ONE ON SHOW .

Yara in Altrincham 4.5

27/02/2017

Visited by Fan

Went early on Friday, very welcoming, just had lots of starters and it was great. Really tasty and good value.

Jhalak in Culcheth 5

26/02/2017

Visited by Lisa, Lowton

My son & I dined at Jhalak on Saturday 25th February. It was the best curry we've ever tasted, and even the poppadoms were outstanding. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be visiting again, and recommending to friends and family.

Ganges in Sale 3

13/02/2017

Visited by Bill, Altrincham

I've been getting takeaways from here for years; always great, so finally got to try it in house. The decor is nice enough and clean. Very clean. To be honest, this point is a almost a negative. Hoovering while we ate (it makes customers feel rushed and removes any atmosphere) and endless cleaning of neighbouring tables. This is normally fine. You'd want cleanliness, but when the staff are spraying tables inches away from your food, it's a bit much.

Food was decent, if a little on the safe side. Like I mention, I have regular takeaways from here, but this time each of the dishes were mild.

Would I eat from Ganges again? Yes, but without a doubt at home. With the hoover in the cupboard.

Christakis Greek Restaurant in Liverpool 5

13/02/2017

Visited by Joe Davies

Thank you for the Prize.
When I contacted Christakis he offered the choice of York Street or Smithdown Road, we decided to go to Smithdown.
We went on Saturday 11th Feb and chose Mezzi from the Party Menu together with a bottle of wine.
Christakis was a very personable and friendly host.
The food was first class, well presented and clearly freshly prepared. The Staff attentive and friendly.
There was a Belly Dancer as part of the entertainment who was absolutely excellent.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Restaurant and may well return in the future

Pesto at Cabbage Hall in Tarporley 5

10/02/2017

Visited by James Goldie Bolton Lancs

My wife and I have eaten here many times. We were so impressed with the service and quality of food that The family and friends enjoyed my daughters and Son in Laws wedding reception here last summer.. We still love eating at Cabbage Hall.. real rating 10 plus plus

Stanley’s Bar and Grill in Liverpool 5

09/02/2017

Visited by Runcorn

Visited Stanley's Bar and Grill at the Titanic Hotel on Sunday after winning an Onionring prize. I took my husband, daughter and mum and we all really enjoyed it. its very classy inside,beautifully renovated. We each had a different starter and they all went down very well. I had the salmon but my daughter had the butternut squash veloute which I wished that I'd had because it was delicious. Three of us had the roast sirloin of beef which was cooked perfectly, the Yorkshire pud was the best I've tasted. I had the cod loin which was also very nice but I did notice that it was served on a cold plate so it went cold very quickly but that really is just a small point and did not ruin the meal at all. Pud was Rice Pudding with pear,my mum couldn't stop raving about and I had the sticky toffee pudding which was very light and had plenty of sauce. The two waiters who looked after us were just lovely, very attentive and not at all overbearing. All in all a 10 out of 10 Sunday lunch and we will def be going back again!

Almost Famous Burgers LDS in Leeds 5

06/02/2017

Visited by Taylor, Leeds

The best thing I've eaten so far this year are those pig & waffle sides. I normally yearn for a Johnny Drama, (who doesn't right, am I right?!) but the waffley pulled porkiness are off the hook wild. Lads, you need to be put these babies between a soft buttery bun and sold inside a mo fo' burger. NEED NEED WANT NEED x a trillion.

Karai Lounge in Chester 5

03/02/2017

Visited by Mark Daly

Beautiful food! Really, really tasty. Thoroughly recommended.

Con Club in Altrincham 4.5

26/01/2017

Visited by Vivienne Adams

The refurbishment of this building is outstanding. The food was also outstanding - perfectly balanced in appearance, texture and flavour. I was very impressed by the impeccable service - staff were thoughtful , intelligent , efficient yet unobtrusive. Excellent!

Donatello's in Warrington 5

26/01/2017

Visited by Warrington

Great meal. Excellent food and service

Cosmopolitan in Altrincham 0

23/01/2017

Visited by Chris, Sale

Had a cracking meal here on Saturday. We came in late but they guys couldnt do enough to accommodate us.
Food was lovely, fresh clean flavours, top quality. We will definitely return!

The Eagle at Barrow in Clitheroe 5

23/01/2017

Visited by Verity Sharples, Great Harwood

Visited The Eagle on Saturday night with my husband for my birthday. We each had 3 courses, all of which were delicious and well presented, the atmosphere was lovely and the service was great. Would highly recommend!

Hale Wine Bar in Hale 5

20/01/2017

Visited by Dan

Really enjoyed it - nice atmosphere, great staff, food was really decent. Will be back soon

Neighbourhood in Liverpool 5

19/01/2017

Visited by Jim

We dined here using the 50% off deal on here. Steaks were off the charts and the cocktails were even better. Great music and will definitely be coming back!

Grafene in Manchester Centre 0

16/01/2017

Visited by Suds, Stockport

I have been several times and it is one of my favourite places. The food is fantastic, especially the desserts.

Farina Ristorante in Altrincham 0

08/01/2017

Visited by Altrincham

Didn't realise Farina had relocated and so pleased we rediscovered it after having many great evenings at the Downs restaurant. Food was fantastic withheld friendly service. Had a bottle of house red which was good. Will definitely be back.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

30/12/2016

Visited by mel altrincham

we love this restaurant, the staff are amazing so helpful and friendly. we had my sons 13th bday celebration here and it really was a lovely night with all the family. highly recommend.

Con Club in Altrincham 4

30/12/2016

Visited by Danny

we went between xmas and new year, the place was heaving, lots of staff on though so service was decent - bit slow on the mains but to be expected.
Both courses were really nice, great fillet steak.
Enjoyed it and would recommend.

Reds True BBQ in Manchester Centre 4

20/12/2016

Visited by Tom

Had a xmas meal there - place was busy with a good atmosphere, we got a nice welcome and decent table.
Food was tasty - brisket amazing. Service bit slow but due to numbers in I guess. Really good overall.

Sahara in Hale 4.5

15/12/2016

Visited by Dan & K

really good food - we decided even better than Yara! restaurant is over 2 floors so was a bit unsure when going in, but nice welcome, quite busy and above all food was bang on, very decent portions. Will be back.

New Dilli in Altrincham 4.5

09/12/2016

Visited by Dan

Really good! not been since it moved up the downs but if anything its better. Food was great, best curry around I think.

Con Club in Altrincham 0

08/12/2016

Visited by Friends night out

Gorgeous interior. Great friendly staff. Food ok. Assume teething problems but appalling long wait for food and meals missing in every course. Lost our orders. Staff seem unaware of menu ingredients for dietary requirements. Chefs looked confused. However discounted bill in response. Has great potential and will return but will wait a few months. Wish them luck and hope things iron out. Could be fab given time. Xx

Pulcinella Ristorante in Bangor 5

06/12/2016

Visited by Simon. Caernarfon

Consistent great food !

Opera Grill in Chester 4.5

05/12/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Beautiful setting, service and cocktails were brilliant. Didnt dine this time but will be back soon to try it... 3 pizza ovens burning away at the back!

The Grill at 27 in Urmston 0.5

02/12/2016

Visited by Shirley, Urmston

Just come home from the most horrible experience at this restaurant. It was my Christmas party with friends and colleagues, upstairs. We had been told the restaurant was accessible, but the lift apparently broke this afternoon. How convenient. I couldn't attend my party, as I can't walk up stairs. This happened in front of all the customers downstairs in the restaurant; one member of staff told me they weren't expecting any disabled people to attend the party. Do we need permission to go out now? I'll never go there again.

Con Club in Altrincham 5

25/11/2016

Visited by marlies armstrong- Hale

fab opening night with delicious canapes and a good choice of wines and cocktails. I am looking forward to experiencing the full works next weekend for my birthday!

Romulus in Bramhall 5

20/11/2016

Visited by Susie Cheadle Hulme

I have been here a number of times - it is my failsafe Italian! Me and my family all love it! The food is gorgeous and the staff are so accommodating! Reasonably priced!

Tavern Co. in Liverpool 0

17/11/2016

Visited by Liverpool

Although I was not ordering food tonight. I was getting disappoint in customer service. Then along came Fay. Her customer services skills are fantastic. She knew I wasn't ordering food but just having a pint. What a star. Maybe she should train the rest of your staff in how to deal with customers. Thanks Fay for your help. 5 Stars from me to you. The only reason I would come back to Tavern if you train the rest if the staff in how to be nice to customers.

Ring O Bells in Chester 4.5

15/11/2016

Visited by Penny from Chester

16 of us went to ring o bells for my mums 92nd birthday. We were looked after very well, the food arrived all together except for a pizza which they apologised for and compensated with a bottle of wine for the wait. Everything else was great. Would recommend. Thank you for a great night.

El Capo in Manchester Centre 4.5

02/11/2016

Visited by Danny

Good find this place. Went last night and was busy for a Tuesday - taco Tuesday apparently. Food was decent, nice atmosphere and decent value. Liked it

The Badger Inn in Nantwich 0

30/10/2016

Visited by John Phillips

Dined here last Friday.Tried to review on TripAdvisor, but was told as I Reviewed the Badger 2 weeks ago, it wasn't allowed. The meal was excellent, the staff superb & helpful. Even my sister-in-law was pleased(she can be very critical of restaurants!)Please convey this to the staff, including the chefs who are rarely seen

Pie & Ale from Bakerie in Manchester Centre 4

29/10/2016

Visited by Roger from Stockport

I won a meal at the Pie and Ale. Both the food was and the service were excellent. It's a very casual and relaxing place however, it reminded me of a place for students.
A word of warning, there is a 24 hour car park at the rear on Spear Street tariffs are high and they also charge blue disability badge holders!

The Black Seal in Anglesey 5

05/10/2016

Visited by Capt.& Mrs. N.W.Lester

100 A 1 +++++ Service, Quality & Quantity of food. We have never experienced anywhere better.
Beautiful venue, genius architecture & unique atmosphere whilst enjoying your meal.

The Black Seal in Anglesey 5

28/09/2016

Visited by KC - Lancashire

10/10 Overall, the whole experience was superb. Continue doing what you are doing, food, cleanliness, warm, friendly and simply a credit to how ALL eating out experiences should be.
Thank you

La Cantina in Widnes 0

26/09/2016

Visited by Cain.. Widnes.

Absolutely superb. No complaints at all.

Table 10 in Sale 4.5

23/09/2016

Visited by Tony

We ate at Table 10 last night, 22/9/16. It was our first visit and we were able to opt for the Early Diner deal.
The food was lovely and presented well. My wife had soup: sea bass and lemon tart. I had jerk chicken: pork steak with black pudding and apple and walnut cake.
All were delicious. The cost, with drinks, was £40. Great value!
We will return!
Probably very soon.

Fox in Hale 4.5

21/09/2016

Visited by Tom, Hale Barns

Tried this place for the first time this evening. First of all, the venue is a comfortable and relaxed place to be.

The service was prompt yet did not appear hurried, or did you feel pressured into ordering.

Whilst not a colossal menu there are plenty of options, depending upon what takes your fancy. I went for a chicken dish which was sublime, and my better half had half a grilled lobster.

Comfortably full (i.e. not feeling as though we shouldn't have indulged in the appetisers) at the end of the meal.

Whilst not necessarily the cheapest place within a few miles, I can say that the quality of the food was that good, one couldn't begrudge paying a little more than you might do down the road in Altrincham.

Will we go back - definitely. Going to have to try one of the steak options and one of the pizzas (the garlic bread was extraordinarily good).

The Galley in Ellesmere Port 0

15/09/2016

Visited by phil coathup little sutton

Have enjoyed several meals here and tried various menu choices all good.consistent quality and service food served hot with super friendly smiling servers.All good stuff and recommend a visit.

Jitrada in Sale 5

11/09/2016

Visited by Harry Manchester

One of our friend told us to visit this restaurant. Me and my wife decided to find out how to get a table. Our plan was Saturday evening to have a meal which was exactly our 10th anniversary therefore I phoned to the restaurant said our wish and successfully booked our table.The staff was absolutely helpful on the phone asked about is there any special occasions going on? Of course, I was happy to say about our 10th anniversary. I felt already looked after by this.

Well, when we walked into restaurant the staff hosted us and checked our reservation. Our booking were there with my name,phone number and 10th anniversary which is pretty impressive to know how much this place care about their costumers.

Then invited us to our table.
Soon as we sit down waiters told as happy 10th anniversary.
At the same time other staff came with 2 glasses of rose champain.
All of this welcome service makes us very special and my wife were the happiest person on earth.
We went on Special Banquit it was absolutely wonderful dinner we had lately.
The service was great and experienced waiteress makes everybody happy and welcomed.
I was worry about meal but simply Wowed both of us.

Just want to say big thank you to every one who runs this business and thank you to your all staff.

We would visit again to try different dishes.The Food menu has many choices to try.

Plus,Koi fishes in the pond under the bridge was great design.

Simply amazing place to visit.
I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to feel important while you're dining.

Spice Empire in Ludlow 5

04/09/2016

Visited by Fatimah from birmingham

Great Indian food,made to your taste. Staff are welcoming and service is excellent. Well looked after.

Karai Lounge in Chester 4.5

30/08/2016

Visited by Dan - Mollington.

This is by far the best Indian that we have in the area. I've tried most of the others and this place is the new leader. The food was fantastic, not just parts of it but everything that I ordered was very tasty and well cooked. Not a hard potato or oil slick in sight.
Arrived within minutes of the ETA and was still piping hot.
Well worth a try.

Hanover Street Social in Liverpool 5

27/08/2016

Visited by Sheila bromiley st helens

Wow went for the first time with friends on Friday evening
The food and service was second to none
I would definitely recommend this bar restaurant

Piccolo Restaurant & Bar in Cheadle 5

23/08/2016

Visited by Chloe. Heald green

This is a beautiful place! Staff are wonderful helpful and friendly to food is amazing!! 100% advise to go here I would also book a table to avoid disappointment as can be busy!

Heddys in Wilmslow 4

22/08/2016

Visited by Senitor Associates - Wilmslow

Heddys catered a work lunch for us recently. The food was great and there was a good selection of dishes provided. Everything was very fresh and the portion sizes meant no-one in the office went hungry. The staff were very helpful with set up and serving - we would definitely use Heddys again!

House Restaurant & Wine Bar in Altrincham 0

18/08/2016

Visited by Jnn.Hale

We go on regular occasions- excellent food, excellent service. Can't fault The House. Girls night out tomorrow. XX

Mustard in Sale 4

18/08/2016

Visited by James, Brooklands

We tried here the other night and was blown away by the food. We thought it'd be another 'dirty burger bar' but was pleasantly surprised to see a place serving quality burgers with great taste.

Beers are fantastic too as I like craft ale however a bit annoying to only get 2/3 pint. Especially for £4 - wouldn't pay £6 for a craft ale in any other decent place.

That said, we'll definitely go back as it's very close by and a refreshing chance to the area.

Fahrenheit Bar and Grill in Manchester Centre 5

11/08/2016

Visited by Victoria Tompkins

We often visit the Fahrenheit restaurant as it's central incredible food and the venue is perfect.

Don't be put off by the fact it's a casino the food choices are fantastic and the staff are really friendly. We have been making the most of the 50% off offer over summer.

Highly recommend

The Fishpool Inn in Tarporley 4.5

11/08/2016

Visited by D & J

Best pub around, good service, lovely looking place and above all really good food. We had a prawn pasta special, which was great - lots of prawns! and my partner said the burger was the best he has had! All really good.

The Brewery Tap in Chester 4.5

07/08/2016

Visited by Nick

Bit of a secret gem this. Beautiful old building (build in 1620!) makes for a lovely setting. Beer choice n quality was brilliant. The menu had some interesting dishes on it, smoked mackerel was lovely. Good fat chips too.
Overall very very good!!

Pollards Inn in Chester 5

04/08/2016

Visited by Eric Logan Warrington

Lovely lunch today. Good quality food presented well by very pleasant staff. Very happy to recommend the experience to others

Cottonopolis Food & Liquor in Manchester Centre 5

02/08/2016

Visited by James, Manchester

I've been coming here since they opened and continue to be impressed by the service, great baos and top cocktails. If you need to impress someone, take them here.

Church House Inn in Bollington 5

16/07/2016

Visited by Maureen Macclesfield

Very refreshing to find a nice pub with great food at very affordable prices . And pleasent staff. 10 out of 10 we will most definitely be returning.

Fahrenheit Bar and Grill in Manchester Centre 5

12/07/2016

Visited by Katie Colliver

I visited the Fahrenheit restaurant for the first time on Saturday night with a group of Friends after hearing good reports. It's safe to say it exceeded all expectations, from the moment we arrived the service was friendly and welcoming with nothing at all being too much trouble. I enjoyed the scallops to start followed by the steak of the month which was coked to perfection. Without a shadow of a doubt the best steak I have eaten in Manchester. The restaurant was busy but the service was still great for the duration of the evening. I will definitely be recommending this hidden gem to my friends.

Bombay 8 in Warrington 0

01/07/2016

Visited by Hale

Recently visited the restaurant with friends from Manchester who were well impressed with the quality of food and the service would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Mustard in Sale 5

24/06/2016

Visited by Jo, Sale

Visited last night with friends and was very impressed by the feel of the place. Burgers are top notch and great wine to go with it all. Best thing though is the general atmosphere; very chilled and had a lovely buzz about it. Will be returning - maybe tonight!

James Martin Manchester in Manchester Centre 5

22/06/2016

Visited by Stephen ,Warrington

Lovely restaurant, staff polite and attentive, food and wine delightful ! Fully recommended

Mustard in Sale 4.5

20/06/2016

Visited by Michelle mchugh

Went today for brunch with my niece
And I loved it
The music was Motown and it was only in the background so you could still hear yourself talk and think
Menu choice was really good
Not a massive menu but not problem choosing
Service really good
And reasonable prices for good and drink
I have booked to go tomorrow with other family

The Hornsmill in Frodsham 5

14/06/2016

Visited by John Scholey

Visited the hornsmill last week with two friends had a light lunch which was really nice. And served by a first class waitress called Tina it was 8 years ago when last visited this pub. Boy what a lot of changes have been made all to the good I may add hope to be back a bit sooner next time.

Madras Spice in Sale 0

10/06/2016

Visited by Dave, Sale Moor

Had another great meal, friendly welcoming and good value,would certainly recommend this place,the menu is so varied and caters for all tastes.

Mojo in Warrington 5

10/06/2016

Visited by Cath P Warrington

daughters 18th birthday meal with family and friends. Lovely food and drinks, lovely atmosphere. Kara couldn't do enough for us. Superb evening

The Nursery Inn in Heaton Moor 0

02/06/2016

Visited by Margaret Stockport

Went in this evening and had the special - One pot chicken and mushrooms with a Brie sauce and 2 big chunks of bread, delicious taste and great value for money at £5-95! Had the steak sandwich last week tender and tasty. Will be going back definitely. Compliments to the chef and staff.

Mr Cooper's House in Manchester Centre 5

28/05/2016

Visited by Derek. Tameside

We recently took friends for a lunch at Mr Coopers. We all had the set menu, with an excellent bottle of Chablis. The food, wine and the preceding bar drinks are all first class to our taste. Service attentive without being in one's face. We have had quite a number of meals here for lunch, Sunday lunch and evening time and this is arguably our favourite restaurant in Manchester tying with it's big sister The French reserved for epicurean heaven days.

Dilshad in Wilmslow 5

20/05/2016

Visited by Geoff

Excellent food and service . All good never a complaint. No excess oil . Sensible spiciness . These gents know their trade .I rarely try anywhere else now .

Ginger Wine Bar & Deli in Chester 0

16/05/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Excellent service, the wine was simply amazing and very doggy friendly (we sat outside in the sun but dogs were allowed in too).
Cant recommend it enough!

Hilal Restaurant in Altrincham 5

13/05/2016

Visited by Lee Timperley

Takeaway. A great service as always. The Tandoori King Prawn main was a gift from the curry God. !!

The Restaurant Bar & Grill in Liverpool 5

10/05/2016

Visited by steven moran

Worked for bar and grill great food excellent staff friendly great service caters for all dinners needs helen the manageress is the perfect manager great person very profesional aswell as beauty if your seeking a great meal out or party this is for you

Sokrates Taverna in Sale 0

05/05/2016

Visited by Patricia, Sale

Excellent service!! Booked a table for 9 friends and we all lovely evening. Food was delicious, warm and super friendly staff. Will definitely be going there again! :-)))

The Indian in Northwich 5

29/04/2016

Visited by Philip johnson northwich

looked afterwards me and my group of 11 men

East Orient in Warrington 5

25/04/2016

Visited by Warrington

Had my wedding breakfast at the east orient my husband 50 guests and my self had good food good service and good wait on service well worth the money I paid have been plenty times since and my wedding guests that haven't been there before go there all the time

La Boheme in Lymm 5

16/04/2016

Visited by Gemma

Thank you so much to all the lovely staff last night at you were all amazing. Food was lovely we were the large party of 12 for my Birthday meal do apologise for my dessert had abit too much to drink. Everything was amazing had the best night ever could you please thank all your staff and the chef for the amazing food 😘

Cenetta in Rochdale 0

16/04/2016

Visited by Stuart bury

Dined at cenetta this evening thoroughly enjoyable experience staff were very attentative and nothing is too much trouble excellent

La Boheme in Lymm 0

08/04/2016

Visited by catherine and michael

Yet again had a really wonderful meal on Wednesday with two friends from Acton Bridge we can always rely on the food and service being always as good as the previous visit that's why we choose to come back as often as we can

South Seven in Marple 5

04/04/2016

Visited by Maxted Family

Went with family at 4.30m Sat 2nd April, by 5.0pm it was full. Great Menu-not the cheapest-but value for money. The service was good and the staff excellent. Beware of the chilli killer cheeseburger-try it if you dare!-fantastic!

Benvenuti in Stockton Heath 4.5

04/04/2016

Visited by Warrington

Had the most wonderful wine tasting evening here great fun - I learned such a lot, mainly do not fill your glass at a wine tasting - I lost a day out of my life! but a great little restaurant with a Italian chef serving delicious food and lovely staff

Forts of India in Malpas 5

04/04/2016

Visited by Steve, Alison & Morgan

We are regular customers here and the food is always fantastic. I'm a bit a a curry connoisseur so do not go back to anywhere that serves me a bad curry and this place has NEVER disappointed!

Ciro's Brasserie in Chester 5

01/04/2016

Visited by manchester

had a fantastic meal here a few weeks ago. Service also great even when the restaurant was full. Would return if it was not so far away.

Kemps Bistro in Liverpool 5

31/03/2016

Visited by Stephanie Liverpool

Once again, not disappointed with the fabulous Kemps! I actually arrange the whole day out at park around eating here!
Food is always freshly made, delicious and good value. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Coupled with the most stunning park, it ticks all the boxes for the whole family! Get there and enjoy x

Cornichon at The Gunnery in Chester 5

24/03/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

We dined here last night, have to say the food and service are top drawer. We both went off the early diner deal offering great value, the food was so good how could we not get a dessert too.
Cant wait to return. Mussles deal looks good on Thursday too.

The Old Packet House in Altrincham 5

22/03/2016

Visited by Richard, Altrincham

Just had a great meal at the Packet. I had the steak and ale pie, fantastic,just fantastic! loads of good quality beef in tasty ale gravy with mash and veg, barely had room for rhubarb crumble and custard, what a bargain too. Lovely food and lovely people, will definitely be back again

Duttons in Chester 5

21/03/2016

Visited by Carol Chester

Great food and drink and the service is always 10 out of 10

Med Bar & Restaurant in Stoke 5

15/03/2016

Visited by Mary Simpson

The first time we visited Med Bar about 8 years ago we really did not know what to expect, many friends had visited and recommended Med Bar and although we had driven past the restaurant many many times the way it looked and its location on Cobridge Road didn't really appeal, Eventually 8 years ago we decided to take the plunge and venture through the door .
Once in we were very pleasantly surprised there is a bar area where you can have a drink before being taken through to the dining area which has a very Mediterranean feel.
Our starter arrived I had Pollo all'aglio which are chicken wings cooked with white wine, chillies garlic and lemon my husband had Mussels steamed with white wine, capers, anchovies and tomato. Both were to DIE for. For main course I had Calves Liver cooked with red onion, white wine and balsamic vinegar it was divine, it just melted in the mouth and Steve my husband had the Home-made Sausage served on a bed of lentils so very tasty, this was accompanied by a bottle of Castel del Monte. Our waitress was attentive but not intrusive, and nothing was too much trouble.
Since that first visit about 8 years ago we regularly eat at Med Bar and have worked our way through the menu. We have taken family and friends, we have never been disappointed and neither have they.
The point I am trying to make is you should never judge a book by its cover its the quality of what's inside the cover that counts. We are hoping to enjoy many more evenings at Med Bar

The Dysart Arms in Tarporley 4

14/03/2016

Visited by Sammie Warrington

Had a fab girlie family evening on Saturday. All the meals were lovely. I would definitely recommend the sea bream it was beautiful. Just make sure you leave space for dessert v.nice.

Dee Thai in Hale 4.5

13/03/2016

Visited by Tom

Still love this place, best Thai around - love the fish options and always the beef red curry!

Swadesh in Hale 5

13/03/2016

Visited by Tim

New favourite Indian restaurant - love the food, yet to have a bad dish. Service is spot on - always great.

Fox and Hounds in Middlewich 5

12/03/2016

Visited by Paul Hughes, Runcorn

Myself, my wife & my mother visited the Fox & Hounds on Thursday evening where we experienced beautiful food, wonderful service with the added benefit of listening to the music & vocals of a fantastic singer who played many brilliant tunes mainly from the 60's, 70's & 80's.

Do I have any complaints, absolutely NOT. Will I be back, most definitely YES.

Mario's in Rochdale 0

05/03/2016

Visited by pauline whitworth

As a family we have just enjoyed a meal at Mario's. Top class food and wine are always on the menu.The choices (even gluten free) are available, but the friendly lively atmosphere must be one of the best reasons to go again. Hopefully soon. Thank you Mario and staff.

Orchard Pigs in Wrexham 5

02/03/2016

Visited by Robert Didier

Happy Birthday for tomorrow 3/3/

Ulysses in Birmingham 0

29/02/2016

Visited by Hereford

Friendly and excellent service with a good choice of menu. Food was excellent and would highly recommend this restaurant which is close to the Birmingham Hippodrome.

Great British Food Festival in Knutsford 5

26/02/2016

Visited by Woodley

I was really impressed at the variety of stalls and the diversity of the food on offer. I was very pleased with some wooden planters purchased there, and the organisation of the event.
The choice of hot food at reasonable prices was excellent.
Local bands playing music throughout added to the atmosphere as well.
A great day out , especially when the sun shines!

Benvenuti in Stockton Heath 0

22/02/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Called in on a Friday night. The wine was exceptional, the food simply amazing (check out those anchovies - straight out of the med!), service from the two girls was faultless.
Cant recommend it enough.

Adrak in Urmston 5

19/02/2016

Visited by Terry

I thought a Wednesday evening would be quiet so did not bother reserving a table, Luckily there was one table available. The service was good, the Cobra excellent and the food was delicious. I will phone a reservation for the next meal.

Let's Eat In Woolton in Woolton 0

19/02/2016

Visited by jennie & family Liverpool

Food out of this world.....worth the money and then some.. 5*food in a comfortable relaxing environment. Fantastic staff serving food. .polite courteous. .clean, beautifully looking inside so relaxing. .been coming here for 8yrs with my family.. We love how freshly and tasty and we'll presented the food is..Our kids love it too and remain relaxed due to the calming ambiance this place offers whist dinning...

Tremfan Hall in Abersoch 0

15/02/2016

Visited by Mrs J Gough , Codsall ,Shropshire

We had the fortune to dine at Tremfan Hall for their Valantines evening . The food was beautifully presented , delicious and varied . Front of house was super . We were well looked after and felt we were in a special place ! Thank you

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

09/02/2016

Visited by Laura & Alex

After planning our perfect wedding for so long it was difficult to just trust everything to happen. You did this and more. Thank you for making our day so special. All our gratitude. Laura and Alex

La Torre in Urmston 4.5

07/02/2016

Visited by Urmston

The food is great. The staff are friendly and attentive and ut is good value. I have been here a number of times and they never let me down.

Baby Russets in Stoke 0

07/02/2016

Visited by Sandra stoke on Trent

This is the best food ive ever had and the hospitality was the tops brilliant service and staff couldnt do enough for you book well in advance that says it all. Can't wait to go again and I'm very hard to please highly recomended

Opus One in Manchester Centre 5

05/02/2016

Visited by urmston

I have enjoyed afternoon tea her up to 4 times now and I rave about it been the best. I have even modelled our wedding breakfast on the gentlemans afternoon tea.. will be back again

Egerton Arms in Knutsford 4

03/02/2016

Visited by Warrington

Went with a group of 12. The service was excellent, menu has a good choice of starters and mains that suited everybody. Good choice of local ales.
All in all we had a very pleasant evening. Will be making a return visit.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

03/02/2016

Visited by Helen Sutton

I Just wanted to say we had an absolutely amazing day and stay!!! As the Mother of the Bride I really couldn't of asked for anymore to make Danielle & Aarons day more perfect. All the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were happy at all times. In particular Saskia was the perfect Wedding Co-ordinator! Please pass on our thanks to everyone who was involved from the very start of the initial show around right through to the very last guest leaving. I just cannot thank you all enough and I would be more than happy to give you raving reviews.

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

Station Road
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire
SK8 5AF
0161 485 2288