OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for  

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 10706

Rainbow 88 in Cheadle 5

12/03/2017

Visited by MAGICIAN ***DAVE MOORE BRAMHALL.

WE BOOKED FOR NEW YEAR 4 ADULTS 2 TEENAGERS " HAD A GREAT NIGHT " KIDS LOVED IT " WE ENJOYED ALL THE FOOD ""LINDA MADE SURE EVERYBODY HAD A LOVELY TIME IT WAS NICE FOR ME TO ENJOY BEING ENTERTAINED !!!
TOOK SOME NICE PICS **ESPECIALLY THE LAST ONE WITH
LINDA AFTER 6 PINTS OF PERONI ***PLEASED SHE DIDNT
PUT THAT ONE ON SHOW .

Yara in Altrincham 4.5

27/02/2017

Visited by Fan

Went early on Friday, very welcoming, just had lots of starters and it was great. Really tasty and good value.

Jhalak in Culcheth 5

26/02/2017

Visited by Lisa, Lowton

My son & I dined at Jhalak on Saturday 25th February. It was the best curry we've ever tasted, and even the poppadoms were outstanding. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be visiting again, and recommending to friends and family.

Ganges in Sale 3

13/02/2017

Visited by Bill, Altrincham

I've been getting takeaways from here for years; always great, so finally got to try it in house. The decor is nice enough and clean. Very clean. To be honest, this point is a almost a negative. Hoovering while we ate (it makes customers feel rushed and removes any atmosphere) and endless cleaning of neighbouring tables. This is normally fine. You'd want cleanliness, but when the staff are spraying tables inches away from your food, it's a bit much.

Food was decent, if a little on the safe side. Like I mention, I have regular takeaways from here, but this time each of the dishes were mild.

Would I eat from Ganges again? Yes, but without a doubt at home. With the hoover in the cupboard.

Christakis Greek Restaurant in Liverpool 5

13/02/2017

Visited by Joe Davies

Thank you for the Prize.
When I contacted Christakis he offered the choice of York Street or Smithdown Road, we decided to go to Smithdown.
We went on Saturday 11th Feb and chose Mezzi from the Party Menu together with a bottle of wine.
Christakis was a very personable and friendly host.
The food was first class, well presented and clearly freshly prepared. The Staff attentive and friendly.
There was a Belly Dancer as part of the entertainment who was absolutely excellent.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Restaurant and may well return in the future

Pesto at Cabbage Hall in Tarporley 5

10/02/2017

Visited by James Goldie Bolton Lancs

My wife and I have eaten here many times. We were so impressed with the service and quality of food that The family and friends enjoyed my daughters and Son in Laws wedding reception here last summer.. We still love eating at Cabbage Hall.. real rating 10 plus plus

Stanleyís Bar and Grill in Liverpool 5

09/02/2017

Visited by Runcorn

Visited Stanley's Bar and Grill at the Titanic Hotel on Sunday after winning an Onionring prize. I took my husband, daughter and mum and we all really enjoyed it. its very classy inside,beautifully renovated. We each had a different starter and they all went down very well. I had the salmon but my daughter had the butternut squash veloute which I wished that I'd had because it was delicious. Three of us had the roast sirloin of beef which was cooked perfectly, the Yorkshire pud was the best I've tasted. I had the cod loin which was also very nice but I did notice that it was served on a cold plate so it went cold very quickly but that really is just a small point and did not ruin the meal at all. Pud was Rice Pudding with pear,my mum couldn't stop raving about and I had the sticky toffee pudding which was very light and had plenty of sauce. The two waiters who looked after us were just lovely, very attentive and not at all overbearing. All in all a 10 out of 10 Sunday lunch and we will def be going back again!

Almost Famous Burgers LDS in Leeds 5

06/02/2017

Visited by Taylor, Leeds

The best thing I've eaten so far this year are those pig & waffle sides. I normally yearn for a Johnny Drama, (who doesn't right, am I right?!) but the waffley pulled porkiness are off the hook wild. Lads, you need to be put these babies between a soft buttery bun and sold inside a mo fo' burger. NEED NEED WANT NEED x a trillion.

Karai Lounge in Chester 5

03/02/2017

Visited by Mark Daly

Beautiful food! Really, really tasty. Thoroughly recommended.

Con Club in Altrincham 4.5

26/01/2017

Visited by Vivienne Adams

The refurbishment of this building is outstanding. The food was also outstanding - perfectly balanced in appearance, texture and flavour. I was very impressed by the impeccable service - staff were thoughtful , intelligent , efficient yet unobtrusive. Excellent!

Donatello's in Warrington 5

26/01/2017

Visited by Warrington

Great meal. Excellent food and service

Cosmopolitan in Altrincham 0

23/01/2017

Visited by Chris, Sale

Had a cracking meal here on Saturday. We came in late but they guys couldnt do enough to accommodate us.
Food was lovely, fresh clean flavours, top quality. We will definitely return!

The Eagle at Barrow in Clitheroe 5

23/01/2017

Visited by Verity Sharples, Great Harwood

Visited The Eagle on Saturday night with my husband for my birthday. We each had 3 courses, all of which were delicious and well presented, the atmosphere was lovely and the service was great. Would highly recommend!

Hale Wine Bar in Hale 5

20/01/2017

Visited by Dan

Really enjoyed it - nice atmosphere, great staff, food was really decent. Will be back soon

Neighbourhood in Liverpool 5

19/01/2017

Visited by Jim

We dined here using the 50% off deal on here. Steaks were off the charts and the cocktails were even better. Great music and will definitely be coming back!

Grafene in Manchester Centre 0

16/01/2017

Visited by Suds, Stockport

I have been several times and it is one of my favourite places. The food is fantastic, especially the desserts.

Farina Ristorante in Altrincham 0

08/01/2017

Visited by Altrincham

Didn't realise Farina had relocated and so pleased we rediscovered it after having many great evenings at the Downs restaurant. Food was fantastic withheld friendly service. Had a bottle of house red which was good. Will definitely be back.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

30/12/2016

Visited by mel altrincham

we love this restaurant, the staff are amazing so helpful and friendly. we had my sons 13th bday celebration here and it really was a lovely night with all the family. highly recommend.

Con Club in Altrincham 4

30/12/2016

Visited by Danny

we went between xmas and new year, the place was heaving, lots of staff on though so service was decent - bit slow on the mains but to be expected.
Both courses were really nice, great fillet steak.
Enjoyed it and would recommend.

Reds True BBQ in Manchester Centre 4

20/12/2016

Visited by Tom

Had a xmas meal there - place was busy with a good atmosphere, we got a nice welcome and decent table.
Food was tasty - brisket amazing. Service bit slow but due to numbers in I guess. Really good overall.

Sahara in Hale 4.5

15/12/2016

Visited by Dan & K

really good food - we decided even better than Yara! restaurant is over 2 floors so was a bit unsure when going in, but nice welcome, quite busy and above all food was bang on, very decent portions. Will be back.

New Dilli in Altrincham 4.5

09/12/2016

Visited by Dan

Really good! not been since it moved up the downs but if anything its better. Food was great, best curry around I think.

Con Club in Altrincham 0

08/12/2016

Visited by Friends night out

Gorgeous interior. Great friendly staff. Food ok. Assume teething problems but appalling long wait for food and meals missing in every course. Lost our orders. Staff seem unaware of menu ingredients for dietary requirements. Chefs looked confused. However discounted bill in response. Has great potential and will return but will wait a few months. Wish them luck and hope things iron out. Could be fab given time. Xx

Pulcinella Ristorante in Bangor 5

06/12/2016

Visited by Simon. Caernarfon

Consistent great food !

Opera Grill in Chester 4.5

05/12/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Beautiful setting, service and cocktails were brilliant. Didnt dine this time but will be back soon to try it... 3 pizza ovens burning away at the back!

The Grill at 27 in Urmston 0.5

02/12/2016

Visited by Shirley, Urmston

Just come home from the most horrible experience at this restaurant. It was my Christmas party with friends and colleagues, upstairs. We had been told the restaurant was accessible, but the lift apparently broke this afternoon. How convenient. I couldn't attend my party, as I can't walk up stairs. This happened in front of all the customers downstairs in the restaurant; one member of staff told me they weren't expecting any disabled people to attend the party. Do we need permission to go out now? I'll never go there again.

Con Club in Altrincham 5

25/11/2016

Visited by marlies armstrong- Hale

fab opening night with delicious canapes and a good choice of wines and cocktails. I am looking forward to experiencing the full works next weekend for my birthday!

Romulus in Bramhall 5

20/11/2016

Visited by Susie Cheadle Hulme

I have been here a number of times - it is my failsafe Italian! Me and my family all love it! The food is gorgeous and the staff are so accommodating! Reasonably priced!

Tavern Co. in Liverpool 0

17/11/2016

Visited by Liverpool

Although I was not ordering food tonight. I was getting disappoint in customer service. Then along came Fay. Her customer services skills are fantastic. She knew I wasn't ordering food but just having a pint. What a star. Maybe she should train the rest of your staff in how to deal with customers. Thanks Fay for your help. 5 Stars from me to you. The only reason I would come back to Tavern if you train the rest if the staff in how to be nice to customers.

Ring O Bells in Chester 4.5

15/11/2016

Visited by Penny from Chester

16 of us went to ring o bells for my mums 92nd birthday. We were looked after very well, the food arrived all together except for a pizza which they apologised for and compensated with a bottle of wine for the wait. Everything else was great. Would recommend. Thank you for a great night.

El Capo in Manchester Centre 4.5

02/11/2016

Visited by Danny

Good find this place. Went last night and was busy for a Tuesday - taco Tuesday apparently. Food was decent, nice atmosphere and decent value. Liked it

The Badger Inn in Nantwich 0

30/10/2016

Visited by John Phillips

Dined here last Friday.Tried to review on TripAdvisor, but was told as I Reviewed the Badger 2 weeks ago, it wasn't allowed. The meal was excellent, the staff superb & helpful. Even my sister-in-law was pleased(she can be very critical of restaurants!)Please convey this to the staff, including the chefs who are rarely seen

Pie & Ale from Bakerie in Manchester Centre 4

29/10/2016

Visited by Roger from Stockport

I won a meal at the Pie and Ale. Both the food was and the service were excellent. It's a very casual and relaxing place however, it reminded me of a place for students.
A word of warning, there is a 24 hour car park at the rear on Spear Street tariffs are high and they also charge blue disability badge holders!

The Black Seal in Anglesey 5

05/10/2016

Visited by Capt.& Mrs. N.W.Lester

100 A 1 +++++ Service, Quality & Quantity of food. We have never experienced anywhere better.
Beautiful venue, genius architecture & unique atmosphere whilst enjoying your meal.

The Black Seal in Anglesey 5

28/09/2016

Visited by KC - Lancashire

10/10 Overall, the whole experience was superb. Continue doing what you are doing, food, cleanliness, warm, friendly and simply a credit to how ALL eating out experiences should be.
Thank you

La Cantina in Widnes 0

26/09/2016

Visited by Cain.. Widnes.

Absolutely superb. No complaints at all.

Table 10 in Sale 4.5

23/09/2016

Visited by Tony

We ate at Table 10 last night, 22/9/16. It was our first visit and we were able to opt for the Early Diner deal.
The food was lovely and presented well. My wife had soup: sea bass and lemon tart. I had jerk chicken: pork steak with black pudding and apple and walnut cake.
All were delicious. The cost, with drinks, was £40. Great value!
We will return!
Probably very soon.

Fox in Hale 4.5

21/09/2016

Visited by Tom, Hale Barns

Tried this place for the first time this evening. First of all, the venue is a comfortable and relaxed place to be.

The service was prompt yet did not appear hurried, or did you feel pressured into ordering.

Whilst not a colossal menu there are plenty of options, depending upon what takes your fancy. I went for a chicken dish which was sublime, and my better half had half a grilled lobster.

Comfortably full (i.e. not feeling as though we shouldn't have indulged in the appetisers) at the end of the meal.

Whilst not necessarily the cheapest place within a few miles, I can say that the quality of the food was that good, one couldn't begrudge paying a little more than you might do down the road in Altrincham.

Will we go back - definitely. Going to have to try one of the steak options and one of the pizzas (the garlic bread was extraordinarily good).

The Galley in Ellesmere Port 0

15/09/2016

Visited by phil coathup little sutton

Have enjoyed several meals here and tried various menu choices all good.consistent quality and service food served hot with super friendly smiling servers.All good stuff and recommend a visit.

Jitrada in Sale 5

11/09/2016

Visited by Harry Manchester

One of our friend told us to visit this restaurant. Me and my wife decided to find out how to get a table. Our plan was Saturday evening to have a meal which was exactly our 10th anniversary therefore I phoned to the restaurant said our wish and successfully booked our table.The staff was absolutely helpful on the phone asked about is there any special occasions going on? Of course, I was happy to say about our 10th anniversary. I felt already looked after by this.

Well, when we walked into restaurant the staff hosted us and checked our reservation. Our booking were there with my name,phone number and 10th anniversary which is pretty impressive to know how much this place care about their costumers.

Then invited us to our table.
Soon as we sit down waiters told as happy 10th anniversary.
At the same time other staff came with 2 glasses of rose champain.
All of this welcome service makes us very special and my wife were the happiest person on earth.
We went on Special Banquit it was absolutely wonderful dinner we had lately.
The service was great and experienced waiteress makes everybody happy and welcomed.
I was worry about meal but simply Wowed both of us.

Just want to say big thank you to every one who runs this business and thank you to your all staff.

We would visit again to try different dishes.The Food menu has many choices to try.

Plus,Koi fishes in the pond under the bridge was great design.

Simply amazing place to visit.
I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to feel important while you're dining.

Spice Empire in Ludlow 5

04/09/2016

Visited by Fatimah from birmingham

Great Indian food,made to your taste. Staff are welcoming and service is excellent. Well looked after.

Karai Lounge in Chester 4.5

30/08/2016

Visited by Dan - Mollington.

This is by far the best Indian that we have in the area. I've tried most of the others and this place is the new leader. The food was fantastic, not just parts of it but everything that I ordered was very tasty and well cooked. Not a hard potato or oil slick in sight.
Arrived within minutes of the ETA and was still piping hot.
Well worth a try.

Hanover Street Social in Liverpool 5

27/08/2016

Visited by Sheila bromiley st helens

Wow went for the first time with friends on Friday evening
The food and service was second to none
I would definitely recommend this bar restaurant

Piccolo Restaurant & Bar in Cheadle 5

23/08/2016

Visited by Chloe. Heald green

This is a beautiful place! Staff are wonderful helpful and friendly to food is amazing!! 100% advise to go here I would also book a table to avoid disappointment as can be busy!

Heddys in Wilmslow 4

22/08/2016

Visited by Senitor Associates - Wilmslow

Heddys catered a work lunch for us recently. The food was great and there was a good selection of dishes provided. Everything was very fresh and the portion sizes meant no-one in the office went hungry. The staff were very helpful with set up and serving - we would definitely use Heddys again!

House Restaurant & Wine Bar in Altrincham 0

18/08/2016

Visited by Jnn.Hale

We go on regular occasions- excellent food, excellent service. Can't fault The House. Girls night out tomorrow. XX

Mustard in Sale 4

18/08/2016

Visited by James, Brooklands

We tried here the other night and was blown away by the food. We thought it'd be another 'dirty burger bar' but was pleasantly surprised to see a place serving quality burgers with great taste.

Beers are fantastic too as I like craft ale however a bit annoying to only get 2/3 pint. Especially for £4 - wouldn't pay £6 for a craft ale in any other decent place.

That said, we'll definitely go back as it's very close by and a refreshing chance to the area.

Fahrenheit Bar and Grill in Manchester Centre 5

11/08/2016

Visited by Victoria Tompkins

We often visit the Fahrenheit restaurant as it's central incredible food and the venue is perfect.

Don't be put off by the fact it's a casino the food choices are fantastic and the staff are really friendly. We have been making the most of the 50% off offer over summer.

Highly recommend

The Fishpool Inn in Tarporley 4.5

11/08/2016

Visited by D & J

Best pub around, good service, lovely looking place and above all really good food. We had a prawn pasta special, which was great - lots of prawns! and my partner said the burger was the best he has had! All really good.

The Brewery Tap in Chester 4.5

07/08/2016

Visited by Nick

Bit of a secret gem this. Beautiful old building (build in 1620!) makes for a lovely setting. Beer choice n quality was brilliant. The menu had some interesting dishes on it, smoked mackerel was lovely. Good fat chips too.
Overall very very good!!

Pollards Inn in Chester 5

04/08/2016

Visited by Eric Logan Warrington

Lovely lunch today. Good quality food presented well by very pleasant staff. Very happy to recommend the experience to others

Cottonopolis Food & Liquor in Manchester Centre 5

02/08/2016

Visited by James, Manchester

I've been coming here since they opened and continue to be impressed by the service, great baos and top cocktails. If you need to impress someone, take them here.

Church House Inn in Bollington 5

16/07/2016

Visited by Maureen Macclesfield

Very refreshing to find a nice pub with great food at very affordable prices . And pleasent staff. 10 out of 10 we will most definitely be returning.

Fahrenheit Bar and Grill in Manchester Centre 5

12/07/2016

Visited by Katie Colliver

I visited the Fahrenheit restaurant for the first time on Saturday night with a group of Friends after hearing good reports. It's safe to say it exceeded all expectations, from the moment we arrived the service was friendly and welcoming with nothing at all being too much trouble. I enjoyed the scallops to start followed by the steak of the month which was coked to perfection. Without a shadow of a doubt the best steak I have eaten in Manchester. The restaurant was busy but the service was still great for the duration of the evening. I will definitely be recommending this hidden gem to my friends.

Bombay 8 in Warrington 0

01/07/2016

Visited by Hale

Recently visited the restaurant with friends from Manchester who were well impressed with the quality of food and the service would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Mustard in Sale 5

24/06/2016

Visited by Jo, Sale

Visited last night with friends and was very impressed by the feel of the place. Burgers are top notch and great wine to go with it all. Best thing though is the general atmosphere; very chilled and had a lovely buzz about it. Will be returning - maybe tonight!

James Martin Manchester in Manchester Centre 5

22/06/2016

Visited by Stephen ,Warrington

Lovely restaurant, staff polite and attentive, food and wine delightful ! Fully recommended

Mustard in Sale 4.5

20/06/2016

Visited by Michelle mchugh

Went today for brunch with my niece
And I loved it
The music was Motown and it was only in the background so you could still hear yourself talk and think
Menu choice was really good
Not a massive menu but not problem choosing
Service really good
And reasonable prices for good and drink
I have booked to go tomorrow with other family

The Hornsmill in Frodsham 5

14/06/2016

Visited by John Scholey

Visited the hornsmill last week with two friends had a light lunch which was really nice. And served by a first class waitress called Tina it was 8 years ago when last visited this pub. Boy what a lot of changes have been made all to the good I may add hope to be back a bit sooner next time.

Madras Spice in Sale 0

10/06/2016

Visited by Dave, Sale Moor

Had another great meal, friendly welcoming and good value,would certainly recommend this place,the menu is so varied and caters for all tastes.

Mojo in Warrington 5

10/06/2016

Visited by Cath P Warrington

daughters 18th birthday meal with family and friends. Lovely food and drinks, lovely atmosphere. Kara couldn't do enough for us. Superb evening

The Nursery Inn in Heaton Moor 0

02/06/2016

Visited by Margaret Stockport

Went in this evening and had the special - One pot chicken and mushrooms with a Brie sauce and 2 big chunks of bread, delicious taste and great value for money at £5-95! Had the steak sandwich last week tender and tasty. Will be going back definitely. Compliments to the chef and staff.

Mr Cooper's House in Manchester Centre 5

28/05/2016

Visited by Derek. Tameside

We recently took friends for a lunch at Mr Coopers. We all had the set menu, with an excellent bottle of Chablis. The food, wine and the preceding bar drinks are all first class to our taste. Service attentive without being in one's face. We have had quite a number of meals here for lunch, Sunday lunch and evening time and this is arguably our favourite restaurant in Manchester tying with it's big sister The French reserved for epicurean heaven days.

Dilshad in Wilmslow 5

20/05/2016

Visited by Geoff

Excellent food and service . All good never a complaint. No excess oil . Sensible spiciness . These gents know their trade .I rarely try anywhere else now .

Ginger Wine Bar & Deli in Chester 0

16/05/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Excellent service, the wine was simply amazing and very doggy friendly (we sat outside in the sun but dogs were allowed in too).
Cant recommend it enough!

Hilal Restaurant in Altrincham 5

13/05/2016

Visited by Lee Timperley

Takeaway. A great service as always. The Tandoori King Prawn main was a gift from the curry God. !!

The Restaurant Bar & Grill in Liverpool 5

10/05/2016

Visited by steven moran

Worked for bar and grill great food excellent staff friendly great service caters for all dinners needs helen the manageress is the perfect manager great person very profesional aswell as beauty if your seeking a great meal out or party this is for you

Sokrates Taverna in Sale 0

05/05/2016

Visited by Patricia, Sale

Excellent service!! Booked a table for 9 friends and we all lovely evening. Food was delicious, warm and super friendly staff. Will definitely be going there again! :-)))

The Indian in Northwich 5

29/04/2016

Visited by Philip johnson northwich

looked afterwards me and my group of 11 men

East Orient in Warrington 5

25/04/2016

Visited by Warrington

Had my wedding breakfast at the east orient my husband 50 guests and my self had good food good service and good wait on service well worth the money I paid have been plenty times since and my wedding guests that haven't been there before go there all the time

La Boheme in Lymm 5

16/04/2016

Visited by Gemma

Thank you so much to all the lovely staff last night at you were all amazing. Food was lovely we were the large party of 12 for my Birthday meal do apologise for my dessert had abit too much to drink. Everything was amazing had the best night ever could you please thank all your staff and the chef for the amazing food ūüėė

Cenetta in Rochdale 0

16/04/2016

Visited by Stuart bury

Dined at cenetta this evening thoroughly enjoyable experience staff were very attentative and nothing is too much trouble excellent

La Boheme in Lymm 0

08/04/2016

Visited by catherine and michael

Yet again had a really wonderful meal on Wednesday with two friends from Acton Bridge we can always rely on the food and service being always as good as the previous visit that's why we choose to come back as often as we can

South Seven in Marple 5

04/04/2016

Visited by Maxted Family

Went with family at 4.30m Sat 2nd April, by 5.0pm it was full. Great Menu-not the cheapest-but value for money. The service was good and the staff excellent. Beware of the chilli killer cheeseburger-try it if you dare!-fantastic!

Benvenuti in Stockton Heath 4.5

04/04/2016

Visited by Warrington

Had the most wonderful wine tasting evening here great fun - I learned such a lot, mainly do not fill your glass at a wine tasting - I lost a day out of my life! but a great little restaurant with a Italian chef serving delicious food and lovely staff

Forts of India in Malpas 5

04/04/2016

Visited by Steve, Alison & Morgan

We are regular customers here and the food is always fantastic. I'm a bit a a curry connoisseur so do not go back to anywhere that serves me a bad curry and this place has NEVER disappointed!

Ciro's Brasserie in Chester 5

01/04/2016

Visited by manchester

had a fantastic meal here a few weeks ago. Service also great even when the restaurant was full. Would return if it was not so far away.

Kemps Bistro in Liverpool 5

31/03/2016

Visited by Stephanie Liverpool

Once again, not disappointed with the fabulous Kemps! I actually arrange the whole day out at park around eating here!
Food is always freshly made, delicious and good value. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Coupled with the most stunning park, it ticks all the boxes for the whole family! Get there and enjoy x

Cornichon at The Gunnery in Chester 5

24/03/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

We dined here last night, have to say the food and service are top drawer. We both went off the early diner deal offering great value, the food was so good how could we not get a dessert too.
Cant wait to return. Mussles deal looks good on Thursday too.

The Old Packet House in Altrincham 5

22/03/2016

Visited by Richard, Altrincham

Just had a great meal at the Packet. I had the steak and ale pie, fantastic,just fantastic! loads of good quality beef in tasty ale gravy with mash and veg, barely had room for rhubarb crumble and custard, what a bargain too. Lovely food and lovely people, will definitely be back again

Duttons in Chester 5

21/03/2016

Visited by Carol Chester

Great food and drink and the service is always 10 out of 10

Med Bar & Restaurant in Stoke 5

15/03/2016

Visited by Mary Simpson

The first time we visited Med Bar about 8 years ago we really did not know what to expect, many friends had visited and recommended Med Bar and although we had driven past the restaurant many many times the way it looked and its location on Cobridge Road didn't really appeal, Eventually 8 years ago we decided to take the plunge and venture through the door .
Once in we were very pleasantly surprised there is a bar area where you can have a drink before being taken through to the dining area which has a very Mediterranean feel.
Our starter arrived I had Pollo all'aglio which are chicken wings cooked with white wine, chillies garlic and lemon my husband had Mussels steamed with white wine, capers, anchovies and tomato. Both were to DIE for. For main course I had Calves Liver cooked with red onion, white wine and balsamic vinegar it was divine, it just melted in the mouth and Steve my husband had the Home-made Sausage served on a bed of lentils so very tasty, this was accompanied by a bottle of Castel del Monte. Our waitress was attentive but not intrusive, and nothing was too much trouble.
Since that first visit about 8 years ago we regularly eat at Med Bar and have worked our way through the menu. We have taken family and friends, we have never been disappointed and neither have they.
The point I am trying to make is you should never judge a book by its cover its the quality of what's inside the cover that counts. We are hoping to enjoy many more evenings at Med Bar

The Dysart Arms in Tarporley 4

14/03/2016

Visited by Sammie Warrington

Had a fab girlie family evening on Saturday. All the meals were lovely. I would definitely recommend the sea bream it was beautiful. Just make sure you leave space for dessert v.nice.

Dee Thai in Hale 4.5

13/03/2016

Visited by Tom

Still love this place, best Thai around - love the fish options and always the beef red curry!

Swadesh in Hale 5

13/03/2016

Visited by Tim

New favourite Indian restaurant - love the food, yet to have a bad dish. Service is spot on - always great.

Fox and Hounds in Middlewich 5

12/03/2016

Visited by Paul Hughes, Runcorn

Myself, my wife & my mother visited the Fox & Hounds on Thursday evening where we experienced beautiful food, wonderful service with the added benefit of listening to the music & vocals of a fantastic singer who played many brilliant tunes mainly from the 60's, 70's & 80's.

Do I have any complaints, absolutely NOT. Will I be back, most definitely YES.

Mario's in Rochdale 0

05/03/2016

Visited by pauline whitworth

As a family we have just enjoyed a meal at Mario's. Top class food and wine are always on the menu.The choices (even gluten free) are available, but the friendly lively atmosphere must be one of the best reasons to go again. Hopefully soon. Thank you Mario and staff.

Orchard Pigs in Wrexham 5

02/03/2016

Visited by Robert Didier

Happy Birthday for tomorrow 3/3/

Ulysses in Birmingham 0

29/02/2016

Visited by Hereford

Friendly and excellent service with a good choice of menu. Food was excellent and would highly recommend this restaurant which is close to the Birmingham Hippodrome.

Great British Food Festival in Knutsford 5

26/02/2016

Visited by Woodley

I was really impressed at the variety of stalls and the diversity of the food on offer. I was very pleased with some wooden planters purchased there, and the organisation of the event.
The choice of hot food at reasonable prices was excellent.
Local bands playing music throughout added to the atmosphere as well.
A great day out , especially when the sun shines!

Benvenuti in Stockton Heath 0

22/02/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Called in on a Friday night. The wine was exceptional, the food simply amazing (check out those anchovies - straight out of the med!), service from the two girls was faultless.
Cant recommend it enough.

Adrak in Urmston 5

19/02/2016

Visited by Terry

I thought a Wednesday evening would be quiet so did not bother reserving a table, Luckily there was one table available. The service was good, the Cobra excellent and the food was delicious. I will phone a reservation for the next meal.

Let's Eat In Woolton in Woolton 0

19/02/2016

Visited by jennie & family Liverpool

Food out of this world.....worth the money and then some.. 5*food in a comfortable relaxing environment. Fantastic staff serving food. .polite courteous. .clean, beautifully looking inside so relaxing. .been coming here for 8yrs with my family.. We love how freshly and tasty and we'll presented the food is..Our kids love it too and remain relaxed due to the calming ambiance this place offers whist dinning...

Tremfan Hall in Abersoch 0

15/02/2016

Visited by Mrs J Gough , Codsall ,Shropshire

We had the fortune to dine at Tremfan Hall for their Valantines evening . The food was beautifully presented , delicious and varied . Front of house was super . We were well looked after and felt we were in a special place ! Thank you

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

09/02/2016

Visited by Laura & Alex

After planning our perfect wedding for so long it was difficult to just trust everything to happen. You did this and more. Thank you for making our day so special. All our gratitude. Laura and Alex

La Torre in Urmston 4.5

07/02/2016

Visited by Urmston

The food is great. The staff are friendly and attentive and ut is good value. I have been here a number of times and they never let me down.

Baby Russets in Stoke 0

07/02/2016

Visited by Sandra stoke on Trent

This is the best food ive ever had and the hospitality was the tops brilliant service and staff couldnt do enough for you book well in advance that says it all. Can't wait to go again and I'm very hard to please highly recomended

Opus One in Manchester Centre 5

05/02/2016

Visited by urmston

I have enjoyed afternoon tea her up to 4 times now and I rave about it been the best. I have even modelled our wedding breakfast on the gentlemans afternoon tea.. will be back again

Egerton Arms in Knutsford 4

03/02/2016

Visited by Warrington

Went with a group of 12. The service was excellent, menu has a good choice of starters and mains that suited everybody. Good choice of local ales.
All in all we had a very pleasant evening. Will be making a return visit.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

03/02/2016

Visited by Helen Sutton

I Just wanted to say we had an absolutely amazing day and stay!!! As the Mother of the Bride I really couldn't of asked for anymore to make Danielle & Aarons day more perfect. All the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were happy at all times. In particular Saskia was the perfect Wedding Co-ordinator! Please pass on our thanks to everyone who was involved from the very start of the initial show around right through to the very last guest leaving. I just cannot thank you all enough and I would be more than happy to give you raving reviews.

Chetwode Arms in Warrington 0

21/01/2016

Visited by DIE DEUTSCHEN IN APPLETON

Great food carefully prepared and served, friendly staff, Claudia charismatic as ever
Looking forward to the next visit already

Hawksmoor in Manchester Centre 4

18/01/2016

Visited by Danny

Cracking place - best steak I've had in ages, triple cooked chips are amazing, loved it, not cheap but very good

La Boheme in Lymm 5

17/01/2016

Visited by Caroline

Tried several times to book but always to busy. First visit today and certainly will not be our last. Beautiful food which was tasty and all presented with great banter by the staff

Shandaar in Altrincham 4

14/01/2016

Visited by Danny

Really decent Indian food - good service, two lads were very pleasant. Ive had a better Cobra pint but that was the only slight grumble, mixed starter very good, lots of meat in the main, oh and lots of chutney for my pops.

Indian Brasserie in Chester 5

13/01/2016

Visited by Mark Chester

I've only recently discovered Indian Brasserie, but what a great Indian. It is now my restaurant of choice for food and takeaways. I eat here New Year's Eve and a week Later :-) plus several takeaways.... The food is always great and the service is perfect..... 10 * from me!

Gallimore's Fine Restaurant in Wigan 0

10/01/2016

Visited by David and Pam - Wigan

We have been dining at this restaurant for a long time and have never had cause to complain about anything.
The staff, service, food and restaurant itself are simply first class in all respects

Prosecco in Altrincham 4.5

09/01/2016

Visited by Barbara and norman

First visit tonight and was not disappointed it was a lovely restaurant with a warm welcome from all. The menu had different Greek dishes for us to peruse and are choices didn't disappoint the food was delicious we will visit again for sure

Great British Food Festival in Knutsford 5

05/01/2016

Visited by Danny

Have been for 3 years since it went to Arley Hall, no problems with traffic, just a nice day out. the Hall is great and we enjoy the man v food and all teh good food to try!

Panama Hatty's in Tarporley 5

04/01/2016

Visited by Stephanie From Bolton

Went too cheshire for my partners birthday searched and searched for a nice looking restaurant! Come across panama hattys! WOW! Absolutely out of this world... Amazong! Amazong service! Highly recommend! Thanks again! X

Sahib Indian Restaurant in Lymm 4.5

02/01/2016

Visited by Steve H Ashton

Excellent food full of flavours cooked as requested. The staff are friendly and attentive. Hidden gem in Lymm I would definitely recommend.

Table 10 in Sale 5

01/01/2016

Visited by Altrincham

Had a fab meal New Years ever fish cake starter was the best starter i ever had. Lamb rump and dime bar tart. Unusual menu lots of choice great service. Great night. 5 *

Indigo Indian Restaurant in Romiley 5

01/01/2016

Visited by Graham Woodley

Now refurbished to a good standard, food still excellent, and they even accept Tastecard now!
Favourite Indian restaurant, best to book.

Sindh Indian Cuisine in Warrington 5

26/12/2015

Visited by Dave Barker - Warrington

I have been using the Sindh for about 3 years predominately for takeaways. The service and quality of the food is excellent, the order has always been 100% correct and ready on time. The team are friendly and happy to help - I would always recommend this restaurant for anyone who wants a freshly cooked tasty Indian meal.

Burgundy in Leeds 4.5

26/12/2015

Visited by Neha

it was good.

Table 10 in Sale 5

24/12/2015

Visited by Shirley from Sale

Spent a relaxing evening at Table 10 last night, the food, as usual, was perfectly presented and tastes balanced on each course. I went for the soup starter followed by sea bass and salmon. The soup was piping hot and accompanied by crusty bread, superb. the sea bass and salmon complimented each other and the sauce topped them off beautifully. I enjoyed the two courses so much I couldn't manage a dessert boo hoo. fantastic evening, thanks.

Pearl Restaurant Bar & Lounge in Ashton-under-Lyne 5

20/12/2015

Visited by SANDRA SEDDON

was there on the 19 december 15 had the best night ever staff fantastic and food was amazing disco greatdanced all night price good would defo recommand THANKYOU we will be back soon

Cock O Budworth in Northwich 0

17/12/2015

Visited by Shirley simon euxton lancashire

Visited this pub last nite on way to school play staff very nice food was excellent I'm gluten free and was having chicken in a creamy garlic sauce so asked if contained flour the guy said he'd ask came came back with a booklet with all dishes on menu in it with ingredients and allergens this is very good for allergy sufferers and I could eat my meal safely thank you I will be coming again

Artichoke Cafe Bar Bistro in Chester 4.5

14/12/2015

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Had another wonderful trip to Artichoke yesterday (Sunday). We both opted for the Sunday roast and the 3 course deal.
All courses were lovely, fresh flavours and presentation. The service is excellent - happy and friendly staff keen to help and quick to serve.
The highlight, despite our bellies being full, is the cake selection. On the set menu there are 5 desserts, or you can choose a cake - 7 cakes to choose from too! All amazing looking, after 3 trips up to pick which ones we would try we ordered. Espresso and Walnut was beautiful, but the star (as so often is the case) was the Double Chocolate cake!! Wowsers!
Needless to say we'll be back soon, plus we can bring our dog in too. Thanks

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

10/12/2015

Visited by Faye and Ben

I would like to thank Saskia for being extremely good at your job and making our day go like clockwork.

Coco's in Altrincham 0

09/12/2015

Visited by Bev Altrincham

Always beautiful food, the staff are attentive and polite. Good menus

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

07/12/2015

Visited by Phil Antrobus

I have just got to say thank you to Charlotte, Sarah and the rest of your amazing team for a fantastic day yesterday. It is such a pleasure to shoot at Heaton House Farm, its a beautiful venue in a fantastic location with amazing staff. I know everyone was absolutely blown away by your hospitality, you could not of done anything more to help us on the day. I have got some amazing shots for my website. It was also great to be able to try different things without the pressure of a real wedding it makes such a difference when you can practice new techniques at a real location. I have certainly improved my photography today, like they say practice practice practice. I will be recommending you to any couples looking for a venue for their wedding. I know the designer from today is already interested in having her wedding at Heaton House Farm.

La Boheme in Lymm 5

06/12/2015

Visited by J Poole Manchester

Family meal 9 adults 3 children amazing food and service just wonderful what a lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon nothing negative to say every little thing was wonderful

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

04/12/2015

Visited by Amanda and Roger Rowsell

On behalf of my husband and myself, we would just like to say a huge thank you to Saskia and all the staff at Heaton House Farm for the fantastic wedding of our daughter Joanna and Dan on 11th July. Everything was just perfect, we couldn't have asked for more, well done.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

01/12/2015

Visited by Joanna and Dan Shand

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Saskia on behalf of Dan and I for all your hard work on Saturday and ensuring our wedding ran smoothly. You were so calm all day and kept everything to schedule. We had a magical day and loved every minute of it.

Duke of Portland in Northwich 5

30/11/2015

Visited by Alex, Knutsford

We visited a couple of day ago after the pub re-opened and wow, we have never seen it looking so good. The place its self was extremely clean (not like it use to be!) and the new staff are very friendly and helpful. The real ale is brilliant and food is even better, compliments to the chef!, we will definitely be back, SOON!

Romulus in Prestbury 5

30/11/2015

Visited by Elaine macclesfield

Love romulus, a lovely restaurant in Prestbury, great for romantic meals, family's and celebrations. You won't find a better Italian in the area. Highly recommended.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

30/11/2015

Visited by Greg & Yessi

I just wanted to thank you for all your help on our day. It was incredible for us both and the Heaton House team were wonderful especially on the day and throughout the planning process.Once again, thank you for everything. Heaton House Farm has and always will be a special place for Yessi and I. We fell in love with the place as soon as we walked in. Thanks for everything.

Heddys in Wilmslow 0

29/11/2015

Visited by Peter Lennon - cheadle hulme

The experience from walking in the door to walking out the door at this diamond restaurant was just what dining out should be all about.
Friendly staff and the delightful smells coming out of that kitchen just amazing, THANKS HEDDYS.

Shady Oak in Tarporley 5

22/11/2015

Visited by The Shady Oak, Tiverton

Nov 2015. The Shady Oak is now under New Management and has had a complete facelift.
We are open 7 days week and serve real ale/good home-cooked food and a Sunday Carvery.

Chef's Table in Chester 5

21/11/2015

Visited by warrington

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this restaurant,
staff friendly and helpful and the food was beautifully presented and cooked. Flavours and new taste bud experiences. Great.

Pearl Restaurant Bar & Lounge in Ashton-under-Lyne 5

21/11/2015

Visited by Adrian Droylsden

We visit the Pearl regular and always find the staff to be welcoming and friendly. food is amazing and the kids are safe and you cant say that about a lot of places nowadays.

Driftwood in Anglesey 5

20/11/2015

Visited by Heide's &Hywel

When it comes to food we are a nightmare, too cold we send it back! Looks wrong I won't eat it! Don't like it - last you see of me! I don't want to wait ages but if it's busy and the food is worth the wait I'll be back.
I'm a regular at the Driftwood, we often pop in for lunch and a coffee, love the banter with staff and the management Chod as we know him, have enjoyed many a good evening meal there including a fab 40th Birthday not so long ago. Staff are always happy and eager to help, I'm usually on crutches and they all do what they can to help, I'm not usually one for writing a review, more of a complainer than any thing so they must be doing something right.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

16/11/2015

Visited by Miranda and Daniel

Thank you so much to the team at Heaton House Farm it was perfect!!! You all did amazing and I loved every bit of it!

The Ring O Bells in Warrington 4.5

09/11/2015

Visited by Dan

We went for lunch last Friday and I have to say were very impressed. Its been a while since ive been in, the place looks great, service was quick all the way through. Had a lunch deal at around £10 for 2 courses, both very nice. All good basically.

Chilli Banana in Bramhall 5

09/11/2015

Visited by Dylan

Grabbed some food from here on Saturday with my son. Very good noodles - nice set up and ideally situated in the centre with parking just around the corner. I'll be back!

Khandoker Didsbury in Didsbury 4.5

06/11/2015

Visited by Bill, Sale

Had a very nice meal at the Khandoker last night, four of us and all well pleased with the food and the service. We will certainly go again

Hickory's Smokehouse in Chester 5

06/11/2015

Visited by Dawn wolve hampton

Me and my family a group of 9 of us came to your branch in Chester on November the 5th to celebrate my sons graduation. We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our table which was decorated with balloons for my son which was a nice touch, our waiter was called Carlton he is a credit to your company. He made our visit spectacular, as it was our firs visit he talked us through the menu even offering little samples of dishes!! I just hope when our local hickorys in Wolverhampton have staff like him. Thanks again Carlton for your great service. We will be visiting again soon

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

01/11/2015

Visited by Marie Parker

I just got home from the wedding and as a guest I just thought I should let you know what a fabulous venue Heaton House Farm is. The food by Vanilla in All Seasons was just exceptional. Hot plates, 10 out of 10. So much food all beautifully cooked and presented. All the staff, catering, bar, organisers are to be congratulated as they are a fabulous team. Bedrooms are beautifully done and breakfast was great. Would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Thank you to all of you for helping make it such a special day for all of us but most especially for Danny and Miranda.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

30/10/2015

Visited by  Ben and Faye Minshull

I just want to say a huge thank you to Saskia and her team. Thank you for answering my millions of questions straightaway it felt there was nothing you didn't know the answer to! Thank you so much for ensuring our day ran as smooth as it did. Heaton House is a wonderful venue, we didn't need to look elsewhere as we knew straight away it was the place for us! We are both so overwhelmed with how amazing the day was and truly felt the love in the room. Would do it all again tomorrow!

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 0

29/10/2015

Visited by John and Ann Draper

Thank you to all of Heaton House Farm and special thanks to Charlotte. We could not have been more fortunate in having you as our wedding coordinator. Your professional yet friendly approach was much appreciated and removed all levels of stress as the big day approached. You will know how delighted we were following the huge success on the big day itself and many guests have commented on the efficiency and support of Heaton House staff. Your role in coordinating the staff and the day's events was superb and we thank you most warmly.

Olive and Thyme in Chorlton 5

27/10/2015

Visited by Miranda, Hull

We went out for a light Saturday lunch and were tempted in by an interesting, reasonably priced menu and an inviting interior.
It wasn't busy or noisy, and families with small children were made welcome.
The food we had was spot-on: tasty and well presented, and very good value. Service was friendly and prompt. Water was offered at no charge.The spicy chips were gorgeous, and the dessert baklava too. I will definitely visit again when in Manchester and tell friends to go too.

The River Restaurant in Manchester Centre 5

27/10/2015

Visited by Mark

We had heard good things - being a hotel might put a few people off but it shouldn't - the service was excellent and the 3 course chef menu for the price was amazing quality and value. Really enjoyed it.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

26/10/2015

Visited by John and Ann Draper

My wife and I would like to thank all the staff at Heaton House for your excellent level of support and service towards a hugely successful day on the occasion of our daughter's wedding. We met with a number of staff who were all extremely professional and friendly in assisting with the wedding plans. Heaton House venue was superb in every way and I will have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and contacts who may be considering a celebration.

Mojo in Warrington 5

25/10/2015

Visited by Lucy Knight, Warrington

Fantastic meal out, attentive staff. Will definitely be returning.

The Stables Bar Restaurant at Soughton Hall in Mold 0

24/10/2015

Visited by Edwin. Mold

Faultless

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 0

22/10/2015

Visited by Victoria and Paul

On behalf of my wife and I we would like to thank all involved in our magical day this time last year. Charlotte was spot on with everything.

O'Connors Bar & Grill in Liverpool 5

21/10/2015

Visited by becca

I went to O'Conners on 22nd December for lunch with two friends. The whole experience was great. we had a clear view of the lake at Sefton Park from our bay window table. The food was very good. I had a sea bass and it was cooked to perfection. For starter i had goats cheese again really good. I would highly recommend the waitress was delightful. We were the only people there which is a shame as it is a really good experience. Go there and enjoy

O'Connors Bar & Grill in Liverpool 5

21/10/2015

Visited by Deborah James

Took advantage of the 37% off food offer and we were all pleased with our meals. The food is lovely and the main has so much choice. The homemade chips are to die for and we will be regulars at O'Connors from now on....trust me and book but do not tell everyone ....

O'Connors Bar & Grill in Liverpool 5

21/10/2015

Visited by Joanne Hignett, Liverpool

Visited O'Connors yesterday for lunch with my partner, service was great and the food was fab, prices were reasonable too, will most certainly be visiting again and would recommend it to any one to visit

Luke's Eating House in Chester 5

18/10/2015

Visited by Jennifer Stokes, Chester

Had a 3 course meal from the a-la-carte menu last Tuesday evening. Great food with fantastic flavours in a wonderful atmosphere. Even the music was to my taste. Husband says it is the best food he's ever eaten, and he's really fussy!

Green Dragon in Lymm 5

17/10/2015

Visited by Lucy Knight

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere. Children's menu is excellent.

Lalkilla Restaurant in Warrington 0

17/10/2015

Visited by Ian Massey. Warrington

Excellent food and service. Good size portions and excellent value for money. Will definitely use again!!

La Boheme in Lymm 5

15/10/2015

Visited by Barbara Whitfield

I came for lunch with a group of 7 ladies, to celebrate 2 of us who have become octogenarians We all enjoyed your food so much we felt we should come more often and not wait for birthdays.

Table 10 in Sale 5

15/10/2015

Visited by D Simcock

Dinner is always great at Table 10. We went yesterday because I didn't feel like cooking, we've recently had a celebration there and taken business associates there. Table 10 never fails to please. But be sure to book.

Victors in Hale 4.5

14/10/2015

Visited by Tim & Carly

We went on a busy Saturday night having seen on here - it lived up to the hype. Place was buzzing with all the 'Haleiats'. Staff were welcoming and the food was very good, we each chose a few Tapas style dishes (not Spanish but 'modern' I guess), really good and decent portions meant were were stuffed by the end! It's not the cheapest but you pay for what you get. Will be back.

La Boheme in Lymm 5

12/10/2015

Visited by Jan, Warrington

Always delivers, time after time. This is our favourite restaurant this side of France. It delivers excellent food every time, really great value for money too - and service with a smile. Would recommend to anyone and everyone

Zen Thai in Gwynedd 0

12/10/2015

Visited by Nikita Gupta

Just been for lunch, really impressed with the staff and the food. Not been here for years but will certainly be back again very soon. Had the duck pate with fruit compote and it was delicious for mains we had the fish and chips, absolutely fabulous and excellent value for money

The Bay Horse Inn in Lancaster 4

05/10/2015

Visited by Daniel

Having seen the shortlist for 2015 taste awards we decided to try on a Sunday.
The pub a has a lovely feel and nice atmosphere, service was good throughout, although the staff were flat out as it was very busy.
I had the black pudding starter which was a highlight and the Beef Sunday roast - fantastic roast potatoes and Yorkshire pudding.
3 courses for £23 was good value for the quality of dishes. Only negative was the kids dinner, they did half portions of the mains which is good - but for 2 roast potatoes, few peas and 1 1/2 sausages (plus one scoop of ice cream for dessert) I think £10 was a bit pricey. But that was just a minor point, all in all really decent.

La Maison in Sale 5

03/10/2015

Visited by Sarah

The restaurant and waitress are 1st class. Food is gorgeous and would highly recommend. Service, food & prices are excellent.

Cornichon at The Gunnery in Chester 4

03/10/2015

Visited by Annie

Really loving Cornichon at the Gunnery. Great atmosphere, food so far really enjoyable. Staff very good. Just what we need in Tarvin. Would be good with some live music upstairs maybe. Please support this place.

Peaches Restaurant in Newcastle-under-Lyme 5

02/10/2015

Visited by k spragg

excellent

House Restaurant & Wine Bar in Altrincham 5

01/10/2015

Visited by Dom

We went for lunch yesterday as it had lots of good comments on here, i have to say it was lovely. The food was delicious, I had a chicken risotto dish which was very good. Service was excellent and it was reasonably priced. We did try to use the Onionring discount but I hadn't printed off the voucher so we couldn't use it, but it was still really good value and I would recommend to all.

Great British Food Festival in Knutsford 5

01/10/2015

Visited by Tom and family

Took the kids and they enjoyed the rides, kids cookery and we enjoyed some really tasty food

Great British Food Festival in Knutsford 5

28/09/2015

Visited by Mrs Jones

Its a lovely setting, not the biggest event but just the right size to walk around, see the house and gardens and enjoy the festival. I think for the money nowadays its good value. Nice when the sun is out although quite a lot is undercover so that helps!

Zaika Cuisine in Todmorden 5

28/09/2015

Visited by Susan burns

By far the best place in Tod and surrounding areas for curry, full of flavour friendly staff foods usually always ready in 15 minutes!

Choy Hing Village in Sale 0

25/09/2015

Visited by Bill Blairs, Sale

Been to the Choy Hing twice recently, totally satisfied both times. Food is excellent, service really good.

Corner House in Wigan 5

21/09/2015

Visited by Keith Pilcher

Having lived in the Ribble Valley for 25+ years I have been spoilt for choice as to where to eat, this restaurant provided my best experience ever ,can't wait to return again and again to work my way through the menu.
Congratulations to all connected with this restaurant.

The Merlin in Alderley Edge 4.5

20/09/2015

Visited by Sally from Cheshire

It's always a pleasure to call into The Merlin for lunch whether on the way home from shopping, a ladies lunch or a special occasion. With very good food, excellent service, comfortable surroundings, what more could you ask for.

Spice Lounge in Culcheth 5

20/09/2015

Visited by Paul & Ann Johnson

if you want 5 star , fabulous food and service this is definitely the place to go, we dine here approx twice a week , we absolutely love Indian food and have traveled everywhere sampling Indian cuisine and keep coming back to the spice lounge simply because it is the best , nothing is to much trouble for the staff from suggesting new dishes to try, to making sure your glass is never empty and the food is second to none , we are spoilt every time we visit , thanks again to all the staff , Paul & Ann

Lalkilla Restaurant in Warrington 4

17/09/2015

Visited by warrington

Very good food, we have always enjoyed eating in and having take always from lalkilla Indian restaurant.

The Red Lion in Warrington 4.5

17/09/2015

Visited by Yvonne Runcorn

Nice ! Food was nice, cooked and presented well, could of done with bigger portions except for the burgers ! which were big and beefy ! Lovely. Quaint village pub, and clean. Do recommend, would use again.

2 Bridge Place in Other 5

17/09/2015

Visited by Bill, Manchester

very good

Bourbon & Black in Didsbury 5

16/09/2015

Visited by Dan, Hale

Really like the food and booze here. Very good steak, general mood is ace too.

Lalkilla Restaurant in Warrington 5

07/09/2015

Visited by Karen from Warrington

I'm a regular visitor to Lakilla,the food is always lovely and well presented with a great service. My boyfriend has been going there for over 30 years and loves it.

The Otter in Derby 2.5

05/09/2015

Visited by Mrs J barr

Its been a while since I have visited the otter at kegworth. I had a lovely meal and felt the restaurant was very Pleasant on the eye. The services good but felt the cleanliness of the toilets let the pub down.
I always say if you have clean toilets it says a lot for the cleanliness of the kitchen. The doors to the toilets were very sticky, like they had not been cleaned for a while, as there was not any children in it makes me wonder how long they had been like this. Also the table we were sitting at which was the furthest away from the bar a table for two on the wood there were splashes of food on it.
Also I noticed that one of the rugs was worn out.
If these points were sorted I would have given the pub 9 out of 10

Ash&Sean in Other 5

28/08/2015

Visited by Royton

Upcoming young duo who replicate some good covers

Soulvation in Stafford 4

27/08/2015

Visited by John Waldren, Cheadle, Cheshire

Absolutely great band, full of vitality. Saw you at the Horse and Farrier in Gatley the other week with the new line up - terrific, me and the wife never stopped dancing from start to finish.
Classic band.

Dee Thai in Hale 0

24/08/2015

Visited by Chris & Fi

another nice meal, always good - mixed starter is really decent. Also recommend all the king prawn dishes.

Pearl Restaurant Bar & Lounge in Ashton-under-Lyne 5

24/08/2015

Visited by Tara

We had my mums 60th birthday meal here on Sunday,a s always the food and the staff were great. Thank you :)

Rag & Bone in Warrington 4.5

21/08/2015

Visited by Sue, Warrington

Great food, friendly service,

The Roebuck in Urmston 4.5

21/08/2015

Visited by Maggie and Helen Flixton

Excellent place for good food and a catch up with friends.Chris the deputy manager was fantastic to ensure our visit was a positive experience.Thank you

La Boheme in Lymm 5

20/08/2015

Visited by Margaret McCartney, Sale

We came to La Bohemme to celebrate our Golden Wedding anniversary, 14.08.2015. There were 13 of us and only my husband and I had been before. Everyone of our guests thought it was a beautiful meal. The food and service was excellent and we were treated so well. Thank you for a very memorable evening.

Caveau in Woolton 5

15/08/2015

Visited by a heron

Give credit where it is due, I say. We had a wonderful, candlelit dinner at Cavau. We chose the Al la carte menu, monkfish for me, fillet steak for partner. Fabulous. The starters were amazing too. Wanted a dessert. They looked amazing. One was mugs made of chocolate, filled with mouse, topped with cream and raspberries. An art form. There were also crepes, wonderful cheese boards. Wow. We eat out a lot but this place is special. They have a table d'dote menu which looks great and we'll try as we're definitely going back. Finally, if you want a family meal, were you can talk, a romantic meal or indeed a civilised meal with crisp linens, candles, lovely staff. This is the place for you. An honest opinion.

Rope and Anchor in Altrincham 3.5

13/08/2015

Visited by Dan

pretty decent overall. Nice day so sat out with kids, play area kept them entertained. Food was ok, nothing amazing - steak and ale pie was good but similar to most. Kids portions and food was decent, and service was pretty quick. Overall a good 6-7/10.

Heddys in Wilmslow 4.5

13/08/2015

Visited by Stella - Wilmslow

Heddy and his family/staff have helped us share celebrations and sadnesses across the years! But always their unique blend of professionalism delivered with personal kindness - and, of course, superb food - has made it the place to return to again and again. Let's raise our glasses to many more shared years and times.

Acoustica in Mansfield 0

13/08/2015

Visited by Andrew Wilson

Saw this band at Smithys Marina Bar and was absolutely stunned. Without doubt, the best thing I've witnessed in years. Every song they performed had the wow factor. From the sublime Wish you were here (Pink Floyd), my favourite song of all time, which sounded exactly like Floyd would do it, right through to the best version of Copperhead Road I've ever heard. In fact, that was probably the best set I've ever heard! Virtually every song the band performed made me think, "Wow, I haven't heard this song in years!"
The band itself were probably the most interesting bunch of lads I've ever come across!
The lead singer had an uncanny knack of sounding like the original singer of each of the tracks they performed and I was mesmerised by the beautiful guitars he was playing!
The drummer was amazing. Sat on what I perceived to be a wooden box (I was told later it was a Cajon drum) and a block of wood at his feet, he stunned the watching crowd with a fabulous drum solo on Hocus Pocus (I kid you not!)
The Bass player was absolutely bang on the button. He had to be up there with some of the best bass players I've ever heard.
But to me the most incredible feature of this band was the lead guitarist. He was immense! I witnessed some of the most incredible guitar solos and speed playing that would put a lot of famous players to shame!
But the most stunning thing about this bloke was, he's completely blind! Speechless!
Add all this together and top it off with the tightest vocal harmonies I've heard in many a year and you get the best band on the circuit by a country mile!
If ever you see this band advertised at a venue near you, don't even think about it. Just go, I can guarantee, you will be as gobsmacked as I and everyone else.

La Boheme in Lymm 0

11/08/2015

Visited by Stockton Heath

We were late due to tanker fire on M56 and our friends come from Chester, they told us to get there when we could. The service fantastic, the food brilliant and although the they finish at 10pm on Monday we were not rushed and left at 10.30, thank you La Boheme best restaurant in the North West.

Great British Food Festival in Knutsford 5

10/08/2015

Visited by Tim

fantastic day out, lots of great food, nice atmosphere. loved it.

Burger & Lobster in Manchester Centre 5

10/08/2015

Visited by Margaret cheshire

We love trying new things but this definitely won't be a one off as the friendly staff which included Brian our ever so friendly, knowledgeable winter and Greig the conscientious professional manager helped make this a really fun experience-we donned our aprons and devoured our fresh, beautiful, amazingly priced lobster whilst making sure we left room for the yummy lobster roll and special mac n cheese also loved the self flushing toilets and the fact there isn't a menu, we just need to return in the evening now when the DJ is on...watch this space

Kilton Inn in Knutsford 4.5

08/08/2015

Visited by Mike Wilson, Warrington

Last Friday evening 10 Members of the former Manchester Disabled Motorist's Club. All the new refurbishment work was done, looked great, food as usual excellent and good choice. Disabled facilities were also good and Staff very helpful meeting our needs. However a Member of our party became ill and the Manager Rachel and her Staff looked after us very well arranged for the ambulance and assisted until medical help arrived. John was then taken to Wythenshawe hospital by Ambulance for further treatment. Again 'Well Done' Rachel and her team, thank you very much, well beyond the call of duty.

The Goshawk in Chester 4.5

03/08/2015

Visited by Gareth from Kelsall

Excellent service, nothing is too much trouble. Food was outstanding!

Sugo Pasta Restaurant in Altrincham 4.5

30/07/2015

Visited by Pablo fron Altrincham

What a lovely surprise!!
The best Italian pasta i had in Manchester, ever!
Food was excellent and friendly and welcoming hosts.
I shall be returning soon.

The Suburbs in Chester 5

28/07/2015

Visited by Lisa Chester

Spent our anniversary here for cocktails and went next door to the Hollows for dinner. Staff from both sides were very attentive. Drinks were fab, loved the frozen water in the bottom of certain drinks, a really inventive way of keeping drinks cool. Food was amazing, loving the small plates. Hubby and I had had a fantastic evening, thank you everyone.

Barchetta in Sandbach 5

20/07/2015

Visited by Dee Humphrey Plymouth

Had great meal for my Son's 49th Birthday on 9 june 2015 whilst cruising the Cheshire Ring.All meals and Desserts fantastic even put the candles on the tiramassau. Great night

El Capo in Manchester Centre 5

16/07/2015

Visited by Jess, Manchester

Love the wings! We come here often, sometimes just for drinks, sometimes for the ace food too!

Cock O Budworth in Northwich 0

13/07/2015

Visited by Edward Burscough

Best Place ever went to celebrate partners birthday Monday at 12 noon service great food really good u carnt ask for better

Kanya Cafť Bar & Bistro in Northwich 5

12/07/2015

Visited by northwich

Indian night on 11th July. Fantastic food & excellent service. 2 people were gluten intolerant and they were very well catered for. Highly recommend Kanya.

Peaches Restaurant in Newcastle-under-Lyme 0

09/07/2015

Visited by Kelly Jones alsager

My partner and myself have been coming here a while now.we have never had a problem. ..food is always superb and the staff are always on top form ..We wouldn't go anywhere else for a Chinese meal after coming here

Sahara in Hale 5

06/07/2015

Visited by Chris Lowe Manchester

Yet another great Meal for our friends Birthday, our second celebration in a couple of months. We were a party of 12, the service was brilliant, the staff so friendly and efficient. The food was out of this world, the choice immense and consequently much tasting of each others meals! Not one of us was disappointed! we will certainly be back maybe not always altogether but will definitely be bringing family and other friends! Thank you Sahara for a great Sunday evening

The Cottage Tandoori in Ramsbottom 5

04/07/2015

Visited by Bob Greenmount

We visited in early June and did not know what to expect. However we were not disappointed. The food was truly excellent. The chef visited us at the table and the staff were very friendly. The price was very reasonable and we will certainly visit it again.

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

Station Road
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire
SK8 5AF
0161 485 2288