OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for  

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 10706

Rainbow 88 in Cheadle 5

12/03/2017

Visited by MAGICIAN ***DAVE MOORE BRAMHALL.

WE BOOKED FOR NEW YEAR 4 ADULTS 2 TEENAGERS " HAD A GREAT NIGHT " KIDS LOVED IT " WE ENJOYED ALL THE FOOD ""LINDA MADE SURE EVERYBODY HAD A LOVELY TIME IT WAS NICE FOR ME TO ENJOY BEING ENTERTAINED !!!
TOOK SOME NICE PICS **ESPECIALLY THE LAST ONE WITH
LINDA AFTER 6 PINTS OF PERONI ***PLEASED SHE DIDNT
PUT THAT ONE ON SHOW .

Yara in Altrincham 4.5

27/02/2017

Visited by Fan

Went early on Friday, very welcoming, just had lots of starters and it was great. Really tasty and good value.

Jhalak in Culcheth 5

26/02/2017

Visited by Lisa, Lowton

My son & I dined at Jhalak on Saturday 25th February. It was the best curry we've ever tasted, and even the poppadoms were outstanding. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be visiting again, and recommending to friends and family.

Ganges in Sale 3

13/02/2017

Visited by Bill, Altrincham

I've been getting takeaways from here for years; always great, so finally got to try it in house. The decor is nice enough and clean. Very clean. To be honest, this point is a almost a negative. Hoovering while we ate (it makes customers feel rushed and removes any atmosphere) and endless cleaning of neighbouring tables. This is normally fine. You'd want cleanliness, but when the staff are spraying tables inches away from your food, it's a bit much.

Food was decent, if a little on the safe side. Like I mention, I have regular takeaways from here, but this time each of the dishes were mild.

Would I eat from Ganges again? Yes, but without a doubt at home. With the hoover in the cupboard.

Christakis Greek Restaurant in Liverpool 5

13/02/2017

Visited by Joe Davies

Thank you for the Prize.
When I contacted Christakis he offered the choice of York Street or Smithdown Road, we decided to go to Smithdown.
We went on Saturday 11th Feb and chose Mezzi from the Party Menu together with a bottle of wine.
Christakis was a very personable and friendly host.
The food was first class, well presented and clearly freshly prepared. The Staff attentive and friendly.
There was a Belly Dancer as part of the entertainment who was absolutely excellent.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Restaurant and may well return in the future

Pesto at Cabbage Hall in Tarporley 5

10/02/2017

Visited by James Goldie Bolton Lancs

My wife and I have eaten here many times. We were so impressed with the service and quality of food that The family and friends enjoyed my daughters and Son in Laws wedding reception here last summer.. We still love eating at Cabbage Hall.. real rating 10 plus plus

Stanley’s Bar and Grill in Liverpool 5

09/02/2017

Visited by Runcorn

Visited Stanley's Bar and Grill at the Titanic Hotel on Sunday after winning an Onionring prize. I took my husband, daughter and mum and we all really enjoyed it. its very classy inside,beautifully renovated. We each had a different starter and they all went down very well. I had the salmon but my daughter had the butternut squash veloute which I wished that I'd had because it was delicious. Three of us had the roast sirloin of beef which was cooked perfectly, the Yorkshire pud was the best I've tasted. I had the cod loin which was also very nice but I did notice that it was served on a cold plate so it went cold very quickly but that really is just a small point and did not ruin the meal at all. Pud was Rice Pudding with pear,my mum couldn't stop raving about and I had the sticky toffee pudding which was very light and had plenty of sauce. The two waiters who looked after us were just lovely, very attentive and not at all overbearing. All in all a 10 out of 10 Sunday lunch and we will def be going back again!

Almost Famous Burgers LDS in Leeds 5

06/02/2017

Visited by Taylor, Leeds

The best thing I've eaten so far this year are those pig & waffle sides. I normally yearn for a Johnny Drama, (who doesn't right, am I right?!) but the waffley pulled porkiness are off the hook wild. Lads, you need to be put these babies between a soft buttery bun and sold inside a mo fo' burger. NEED NEED WANT NEED x a trillion.

Karai Lounge in Chester 5

03/02/2017

Visited by Mark Daly

Beautiful food! Really, really tasty. Thoroughly recommended.

Con Club in Altrincham 4.5

26/01/2017

Visited by Vivienne Adams

The refurbishment of this building is outstanding. The food was also outstanding - perfectly balanced in appearance, texture and flavour. I was very impressed by the impeccable service - staff were thoughtful , intelligent , efficient yet unobtrusive. Excellent!

Donatello's in Warrington 5

26/01/2017

Visited by Warrington

Great meal. Excellent food and service

Cosmopolitan in Altrincham 0

23/01/2017

Visited by Chris, Sale

Had a cracking meal here on Saturday. We came in late but they guys couldnt do enough to accommodate us.
Food was lovely, fresh clean flavours, top quality. We will definitely return!

The Eagle at Barrow in Clitheroe 5

23/01/2017

Visited by Verity Sharples, Great Harwood

Visited The Eagle on Saturday night with my husband for my birthday. We each had 3 courses, all of which were delicious and well presented, the atmosphere was lovely and the service was great. Would highly recommend!

Hale Wine Bar in Hale 5

20/01/2017

Visited by Dan

Really enjoyed it - nice atmosphere, great staff, food was really decent. Will be back soon

Neighbourhood in Liverpool 5

19/01/2017

Visited by Jim

We dined here using the 50% off deal on here. Steaks were off the charts and the cocktails were even better. Great music and will definitely be coming back!

Grafene in Manchester Centre 0

16/01/2017

Visited by Suds, Stockport

I have been several times and it is one of my favourite places. The food is fantastic, especially the desserts.

Farina Ristorante in Altrincham 0

08/01/2017

Visited by Altrincham

Didn't realise Farina had relocated and so pleased we rediscovered it after having many great evenings at the Downs restaurant. Food was fantastic withheld friendly service. Had a bottle of house red which was good. Will definitely be back.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

30/12/2016

Visited by mel altrincham

we love this restaurant, the staff are amazing so helpful and friendly. we had my sons 13th bday celebration here and it really was a lovely night with all the family. highly recommend.

Con Club in Altrincham 4

30/12/2016

Visited by Danny

we went between xmas and new year, the place was heaving, lots of staff on though so service was decent - bit slow on the mains but to be expected.
Both courses were really nice, great fillet steak.
Enjoyed it and would recommend.

Reds True BBQ in Manchester Centre 4

20/12/2016

Visited by Tom

Had a xmas meal there - place was busy with a good atmosphere, we got a nice welcome and decent table.
Food was tasty - brisket amazing. Service bit slow but due to numbers in I guess. Really good overall.

Sahara in Hale 4.5

15/12/2016

Visited by Dan & K

really good food - we decided even better than Yara! restaurant is over 2 floors so was a bit unsure when going in, but nice welcome, quite busy and above all food was bang on, very decent portions. Will be back.

New Dilli in Altrincham 4.5

09/12/2016

Visited by Dan

Really good! not been since it moved up the downs but if anything its better. Food was great, best curry around I think.

Con Club in Altrincham 0

08/12/2016

Visited by Friends night out

Gorgeous interior. Great friendly staff. Food ok. Assume teething problems but appalling long wait for food and meals missing in every course. Lost our orders. Staff seem unaware of menu ingredients for dietary requirements. Chefs looked confused. However discounted bill in response. Has great potential and will return but will wait a few months. Wish them luck and hope things iron out. Could be fab given time. Xx

Pulcinella Ristorante in Bangor 5

06/12/2016

Visited by Simon. Caernarfon

Consistent great food !

Opera Grill in Chester 4.5

05/12/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Beautiful setting, service and cocktails were brilliant. Didnt dine this time but will be back soon to try it... 3 pizza ovens burning away at the back!

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

Station Road
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire
SK8 5AF
0161 485 2288