OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for  

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 10706

Rainbow 88 in Cheadle 5

12/03/2017

Visited by MAGICIAN ***DAVE MOORE BRAMHALL.

WE BOOKED FOR NEW YEAR 4 ADULTS 2 TEENAGERS " HAD A GREAT NIGHT " KIDS LOVED IT " WE ENJOYED ALL THE FOOD ""LINDA MADE SURE EVERYBODY HAD A LOVELY TIME IT WAS NICE FOR ME TO ENJOY BEING ENTERTAINED !!!
TOOK SOME NICE PICS **ESPECIALLY THE LAST ONE WITH
LINDA AFTER 6 PINTS OF PERONI ***PLEASED SHE DIDNT
PUT THAT ONE ON SHOW .

Yara in Altrincham 4.5

27/02/2017

Visited by Fan

Went early on Friday, very welcoming, just had lots of starters and it was great. Really tasty and good value.

Jhalak in Culcheth 5

26/02/2017

Visited by Lisa, Lowton

My son & I dined at Jhalak on Saturday 25th February. It was the best curry we've ever tasted, and even the poppadoms were outstanding. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be visiting again, and recommending to friends and family.

Ganges in Sale 3

13/02/2017

Visited by Bill, Altrincham

I've been getting takeaways from here for years; always great, so finally got to try it in house. The decor is nice enough and clean. Very clean. To be honest, this point is a almost a negative. Hoovering while we ate (it makes customers feel rushed and removes any atmosphere) and endless cleaning of neighbouring tables. This is normally fine. You'd want cleanliness, but when the staff are spraying tables inches away from your food, it's a bit much.

Food was decent, if a little on the safe side. Like I mention, I have regular takeaways from here, but this time each of the dishes were mild.

Would I eat from Ganges again? Yes, but without a doubt at home. With the hoover in the cupboard.

Christakis Greek Restaurant in Liverpool 5

13/02/2017

Visited by Joe Davies

Thank you for the Prize.
When I contacted Christakis he offered the choice of York Street or Smithdown Road, we decided to go to Smithdown.
We went on Saturday 11th Feb and chose Mezzi from the Party Menu together with a bottle of wine.
Christakis was a very personable and friendly host.
The food was first class, well presented and clearly freshly prepared. The Staff attentive and friendly.
There was a Belly Dancer as part of the entertainment who was absolutely excellent.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Restaurant and may well return in the future

Pesto at Cabbage Hall in Tarporley 5

10/02/2017

Visited by James Goldie Bolton Lancs

My wife and I have eaten here many times. We were so impressed with the service and quality of food that The family and friends enjoyed my daughters and Son in Laws wedding reception here last summer.. We still love eating at Cabbage Hall.. real rating 10 plus plus

Stanley’s Bar and Grill in Liverpool 5

09/02/2017

Visited by Runcorn

Visited Stanley's Bar and Grill at the Titanic Hotel on Sunday after winning an Onionring prize. I took my husband, daughter and mum and we all really enjoyed it. its very classy inside,beautifully renovated. We each had a different starter and they all went down very well. I had the salmon but my daughter had the butternut squash veloute which I wished that I'd had because it was delicious. Three of us had the roast sirloin of beef which was cooked perfectly, the Yorkshire pud was the best I've tasted. I had the cod loin which was also very nice but I did notice that it was served on a cold plate so it went cold very quickly but that really is just a small point and did not ruin the meal at all. Pud was Rice Pudding with pear,my mum couldn't stop raving about and I had the sticky toffee pudding which was very light and had plenty of sauce. The two waiters who looked after us were just lovely, very attentive and not at all overbearing. All in all a 10 out of 10 Sunday lunch and we will def be going back again!

Almost Famous Burgers LDS in Leeds 5

06/02/2017

Visited by Taylor, Leeds

The best thing I've eaten so far this year are those pig & waffle sides. I normally yearn for a Johnny Drama, (who doesn't right, am I right?!) but the waffley pulled porkiness are off the hook wild. Lads, you need to be put these babies between a soft buttery bun and sold inside a mo fo' burger. NEED NEED WANT NEED x a trillion.

Karai Lounge in Chester 5

03/02/2017

Visited by Mark Daly

Beautiful food! Really, really tasty. Thoroughly recommended.

Con Club in Altrincham 4.5

26/01/2017

Visited by Vivienne Adams

The refurbishment of this building is outstanding. The food was also outstanding - perfectly balanced in appearance, texture and flavour. I was very impressed by the impeccable service - staff were thoughtful , intelligent , efficient yet unobtrusive. Excellent!

Donatello's in Warrington 5

26/01/2017

Visited by Warrington

Great meal. Excellent food and service

Cosmopolitan in Altrincham 0

23/01/2017

Visited by Chris, Sale

Had a cracking meal here on Saturday. We came in late but they guys couldnt do enough to accommodate us.
Food was lovely, fresh clean flavours, top quality. We will definitely return!

The Eagle at Barrow in Clitheroe 5

23/01/2017

Visited by Verity Sharples, Great Harwood

Visited The Eagle on Saturday night with my husband for my birthday. We each had 3 courses, all of which were delicious and well presented, the atmosphere was lovely and the service was great. Would highly recommend!

Hale Wine Bar in Hale 5

20/01/2017

Visited by Dan

Really enjoyed it - nice atmosphere, great staff, food was really decent. Will be back soon

Neighbourhood in Liverpool 5

19/01/2017

Visited by Jim

We dined here using the 50% off deal on here. Steaks were off the charts and the cocktails were even better. Great music and will definitely be coming back!

Grafene in Manchester Centre 0

16/01/2017

Visited by Suds, Stockport

I have been several times and it is one of my favourite places. The food is fantastic, especially the desserts.

Farina Ristorante in Altrincham 0

08/01/2017

Visited by Altrincham

Didn't realise Farina had relocated and so pleased we rediscovered it after having many great evenings at the Downs restaurant. Food was fantastic withheld friendly service. Had a bottle of house red which was good. Will definitely be back.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

30/12/2016

Visited by mel altrincham

we love this restaurant, the staff are amazing so helpful and friendly. we had my sons 13th bday celebration here and it really was a lovely night with all the family. highly recommend.

Con Club in Altrincham 4

30/12/2016

Visited by Danny

we went between xmas and new year, the place was heaving, lots of staff on though so service was decent - bit slow on the mains but to be expected.
Both courses were really nice, great fillet steak.
Enjoyed it and would recommend.

Reds True BBQ in Manchester Centre 4

20/12/2016

Visited by Tom

Had a xmas meal there - place was busy with a good atmosphere, we got a nice welcome and decent table.
Food was tasty - brisket amazing. Service bit slow but due to numbers in I guess. Really good overall.

Sahara in Hale 4.5

15/12/2016

Visited by Dan & K

really good food - we decided even better than Yara! restaurant is over 2 floors so was a bit unsure when going in, but nice welcome, quite busy and above all food was bang on, very decent portions. Will be back.

New Dilli in Altrincham 4.5

09/12/2016

Visited by Dan

Really good! not been since it moved up the downs but if anything its better. Food was great, best curry around I think.

Con Club in Altrincham 0

08/12/2016

Visited by Friends night out

Gorgeous interior. Great friendly staff. Food ok. Assume teething problems but appalling long wait for food and meals missing in every course. Lost our orders. Staff seem unaware of menu ingredients for dietary requirements. Chefs looked confused. However discounted bill in response. Has great potential and will return but will wait a few months. Wish them luck and hope things iron out. Could be fab given time. Xx

Pulcinella Ristorante in Bangor 5

06/12/2016

Visited by Simon. Caernarfon

Consistent great food !

Opera Grill in Chester 4.5

05/12/2016

Visited by Nick, Tarporley

Beautiful setting, service and cocktails were brilliant. Didnt dine this time but will be back soon to try it... 3 pizza ovens burning away at the back!

The Grill at 27 in Urmston 0.5

02/12/2016

Visited by Shirley, Urmston

Just come home from the most horrible experience at this restaurant. It was my Christmas party with friends and colleagues, upstairs. We had been told the restaurant was accessible, but the lift apparently broke this afternoon. How convenient. I couldn't attend my party, as I can't walk up stairs. This happened in front of all the customers downstairs in the restaurant; one member of staff told me they weren't expecting any disabled people to attend the party. Do we need permission to go out now? I'll never go there again.

Con Club in Altrincham 5

25/11/2016

Visited by marlies armstrong- Hale

fab opening night with delicious canapes and a good choice of wines and cocktails. I am looking forward to experiencing the full works next weekend for my birthday!

Romulus in Bramhall 5

20/11/2016

Visited by Susie Cheadle Hulme

I have been here a number of times - it is my failsafe Italian! Me and my family all love it! The food is gorgeous and the staff are so accommodating! Reasonably priced!

Tavern Co. in Liverpool 0

17/11/2016

Visited by Liverpool

Although I was not ordering food tonight. I was getting disappoint in customer service. Then along came Fay. Her customer services skills are fantastic. She knew I wasn't ordering food but just having a pint. What a star. Maybe she should train the rest of your staff in how to deal with customers. Thanks Fay for your help. 5 Stars from me to you. The only reason I would come back to Tavern if you train the rest if the staff in how to be nice to customers.

Ring O Bells in Chester 4.5

15/11/2016

Visited by Penny from Chester

16 of us went to ring o bells for my mums 92nd birthday. We were looked after very well, the food arrived all together except for a pizza which they apologised for and compensated with a bottle of wine for the wait. Everything else was great. Would recommend. Thank you for a great night.

El Capo in Manchester Centre 4.5

02/11/2016

Visited by Danny

Good find this place. Went last night and was busy for a Tuesday - taco Tuesday apparently. Food was decent, nice atmosphere and decent value. Liked it

The Badger Inn in Nantwich 0

30/10/2016

Visited by John Phillips

Dined here last Friday.Tried to review on TripAdvisor, but was told as I Reviewed the Badger 2 weeks ago, it wasn't allowed. The meal was excellent, the staff superb & helpful. Even my sister-in-law was pleased(she can be very critical of restaurants!)Please convey this to the staff, including the chefs who are rarely seen

Pie & Ale from Bakerie in Manchester Centre 4

29/10/2016

Visited by Roger from Stockport

I won a meal at the Pie and Ale. Both the food was and the service were excellent. It's a very casual and relaxing place however, it reminded me of a place for students.
A word of warning, there is a 24 hour car park at the rear on Spear Street tariffs are high and they also charge blue disability badge holders!

The Black Seal in Anglesey 5

05/10/2016

Visited by Capt.& Mrs. N.W.Lester

100 A 1 +++++ Service, Quality & Quantity of food. We have never experienced anywhere better.
Beautiful venue, genius architecture & unique atmosphere whilst enjoying your meal.

The Black Seal in Anglesey 5

28/09/2016

Visited by KC - Lancashire

10/10 Overall, the whole experience was superb. Continue doing what you are doing, food, cleanliness, warm, friendly and simply a credit to how ALL eating out experiences should be.
Thank you

La Cantina in Widnes 0

26/09/2016

Visited by Cain.. Widnes.

Absolutely superb. No complaints at all.

Table 10 in Sale 4.5

23/09/2016

Visited by Tony

We ate at Table 10 last night, 22/9/16. It was our first visit and we were able to opt for the Early Diner deal.
The food was lovely and presented well. My wife had soup: sea bass and lemon tart. I had jerk chicken: pork steak with black pudding and apple and walnut cake.
All were delicious. The cost, with drinks, was £40. Great value!
We will return!
Probably very soon.

Fox in Hale 4.5

21/09/2016

Visited by Tom, Hale Barns

Tried this place for the first time this evening. First of all, the venue is a comfortable and relaxed place to be.

The service was prompt yet did not appear hurried, or did you feel pressured into ordering.

Whilst not a colossal menu there are plenty of options, depending upon what takes your fancy. I went for a chicken dish which was sublime, and my better half had half a grilled lobster.

Comfortably full (i.e. not feeling as though we shouldn't have indulged in the appetisers) at the end of the meal.

Whilst not necessarily the cheapest place within a few miles, I can say that the quality of the food was that good, one couldn't begrudge paying a little more than you might do down the road in Altrincham.

Will we go back - definitely. Going to have to try one of the steak options and one of the pizzas (the garlic bread was extraordinarily good).

The Galley in Ellesmere Port 0

15/09/2016

Visited by phil coathup little sutton

Have enjoyed several meals here and tried various menu choices all good.consistent quality and service food served hot with super friendly smiling servers.All good stuff and recommend a visit.

Jitrada in Sale 5

11/09/2016

Visited by Harry Manchester

One of our friend told us to visit this restaurant. Me and my wife decided to find out how to get a table. Our plan was Saturday evening to have a meal which was exactly our 10th anniversary therefore I phoned to the restaurant said our wish and successfully booked our table.The staff was absolutely helpful on the phone asked about is there any special occasions going on? Of course, I was happy to say about our 10th anniversary. I felt already looked after by this.

Well, when we walked into restaurant the staff hosted us and checked our reservation. Our booking were there with my name,phone number and 10th anniversary which is pretty impressive to know how much this place care about their costumers.

Then invited us to our table.
Soon as we sit down waiters told as happy 10th anniversary.
At the same time other staff came with 2 glasses of rose champain.
All of this welcome service makes us very special and my wife were the happiest person on earth.
We went on Special Banquit it was absolutely wonderful dinner we had lately.
The service was great and experienced waiteress makes everybody happy and welcomed.
I was worry about meal but simply Wowed both of us.

Just want to say big thank you to every one who runs this business and thank you to your all staff.

We would visit again to try different dishes.The Food menu has many choices to try.

Plus,Koi fishes in the pond under the bridge was great design.

Simply amazing place to visit.
I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to feel important while you're dining.

Spice Empire in Ludlow 5

04/09/2016

Visited by Fatimah from birmingham

Great Indian food,made to your taste. Staff are welcoming and service is excellent. Well looked after.

Karai Lounge in Chester 4.5

30/08/2016

Visited by Dan - Mollington.

This is by far the best Indian that we have in the area. I've tried most of the others and this place is the new leader. The food was fantastic, not just parts of it but everything that I ordered was very tasty and well cooked. Not a hard potato or oil slick in sight.
Arrived within minutes of the ETA and was still piping hot.
Well worth a try.

Hanover Street Social in Liverpool 5

27/08/2016

Visited by Sheila bromiley st helens

Wow went for the first time with friends on Friday evening
The food and service was second to none
I would definitely recommend this bar restaurant

Piccolo Restaurant & Bar in Cheadle 5

23/08/2016

Visited by Chloe. Heald green

This is a beautiful place! Staff are wonderful helpful and friendly to food is amazing!! 100% advise to go here I would also book a table to avoid disappointment as can be busy!

Heddys in Wilmslow 4

22/08/2016

Visited by Senitor Associates - Wilmslow

Heddys catered a work lunch for us recently. The food was great and there was a good selection of dishes provided. Everything was very fresh and the portion sizes meant no-one in the office went hungry. The staff were very helpful with set up and serving - we would definitely use Heddys again!

House Restaurant & Wine Bar in Altrincham 0

18/08/2016

Visited by Jnn.Hale

We go on regular occasions- excellent food, excellent service. Can't fault The House. Girls night out tomorrow. XX

Mustard in Sale 4

18/08/2016

Visited by James, Brooklands

We tried here the other night and was blown away by the food. We thought it'd be another 'dirty burger bar' but was pleasantly surprised to see a place serving quality burgers with great taste.

Beers are fantastic too as I like craft ale however a bit annoying to only get 2/3 pint. Especially for £4 - wouldn't pay £6 for a craft ale in any other decent place.

That said, we'll definitely go back as it's very close by and a refreshing chance to the area.

Fahrenheit Bar and Grill in Manchester Centre 5

11/08/2016

Visited by Victoria Tompkins

We often visit the Fahrenheit restaurant as it's central incredible food and the venue is perfect.

Don't be put off by the fact it's a casino the food choices are fantastic and the staff are really friendly. We have been making the most of the 50% off offer over summer.

Highly recommend

The Fishpool Inn in Tarporley 4.5

11/08/2016

Visited by D & J

Best pub around, good service, lovely looking place and above all really good food. We had a prawn pasta special, which was great - lots of prawns! and my partner said the burger was the best he has had! All really good.

The Brewery Tap in Chester 4.5

07/08/2016

Visited by Nick

Bit of a secret gem this. Beautiful old building (build in 1620!) makes for a lovely setting. Beer choice n quality was brilliant. The menu had some interesting dishes on it, smoked mackerel was lovely. Good fat chips too.
Overall very very good!!

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

Station Road
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire
SK8 5AF
0161 485 2288