OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for Altrincham 

 

Share your experince of dining out in Altrincham. Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 740

Yara in Altrincham 4.5

27/02/2017

Visited by Fan

Went early on Friday, very welcoming, just had lots of starters and it was great. Really tasty and good value.

Con Club in Altrincham 4.5

26/01/2017

Visited by Vivienne Adams

The refurbishment of this building is outstanding. The food was also outstanding - perfectly balanced in appearance, texture and flavour. I was very impressed by the impeccable service - staff were thoughtful , intelligent , efficient yet unobtrusive. Excellent!

Cosmopolitan in Altrincham 0

23/01/2017

Visited by Chris, Sale

Had a cracking meal here on Saturday. We came in late but they guys couldnt do enough to accommodate us.
Food was lovely, fresh clean flavours, top quality. We will definitely return!

Farina Ristorante in Altrincham 0

08/01/2017

Visited by Altrincham

Didn't realise Farina had relocated and so pleased we rediscovered it after having many great evenings at the Downs restaurant. Food was fantastic withheld friendly service. Had a bottle of house red which was good. Will definitely be back.

Coco's in Altrincham 5

30/12/2016

Visited by mel altrincham

we love this restaurant, the staff are amazing so helpful and friendly. we had my sons 13th bday celebration here and it really was a lovely night with all the family. highly recommend.

Con Club in Altrincham 4

30/12/2016

Visited by Danny

we went between xmas and new year, the place was heaving, lots of staff on though so service was decent - bit slow on the mains but to be expected.
Both courses were really nice, great fillet steak.
Enjoyed it and would recommend.

New Dilli in Altrincham 4.5

09/12/2016

Visited by Dan

Really good! not been since it moved up the downs but if anything its better. Food was great, best curry around I think.

Con Club in Altrincham 0

08/12/2016

Visited by Friends night out

Gorgeous interior. Great friendly staff. Food ok. Assume teething problems but appalling long wait for food and meals missing in every course. Lost our orders. Staff seem unaware of menu ingredients for dietary requirements. Chefs looked confused. However discounted bill in response. Has great potential and will return but will wait a few months. Wish them luck and hope things iron out. Could be fab given time. Xx

Con Club in Altrincham 5

25/11/2016

Visited by marlies armstrong- Hale

fab opening night with delicious canapes and a good choice of wines and cocktails. I am looking forward to experiencing the full works next weekend for my birthday!

House Restaurant & Wine Bar in Altrincham 0

18/08/2016

Visited by Jnn.Hale

We go on regular occasions- excellent food, excellent service. Can't fault The House. Girls night out tomorrow. XX

Hilal Restaurant in Altrincham 5

13/05/2016

Visited by Lee Timperley

Takeaway. A great service as always. The Tandoori King Prawn main was a gift from the curry God. !!

The Old Packet House in Altrincham 5

22/03/2016

Visited by Richard, Altrincham

Just had a great meal at the Packet. I had the steak and ale pie, fantastic,just fantastic! loads of good quality beef in tasty ale gravy with mash and veg, barely had room for rhubarb crumble and custard, what a bargain too. Lovely food and lovely people, will definitely be back again

Shandaar in Altrincham 4

14/01/2016

Visited by Danny

Really decent Indian food - good service, two lads were very pleasant. Ive had a better Cobra pint but that was the only slight grumble, mixed starter very good, lots of meat in the main, oh and lots of chutney for my pops.

Prosecco in Altrincham 4.5

09/01/2016

Visited by Barbara and norman

First visit tonight and was not disappointed it was a lovely restaurant with a warm welcome from all. The menu had different Greek dishes for us to peruse and are choices didn't disappoint the food was delicious we will visit again for sure

Coco's in Altrincham 0

09/12/2015

Visited by Bev Altrincham

Always beautiful food, the staff are attentive and polite. Good menus

House Restaurant & Wine Bar in Altrincham 5

01/10/2015

Visited by Dom

We went for lunch yesterday as it had lots of good comments on here, i have to say it was lovely. The food was delicious, I had a chicken risotto dish which was very good. Service was excellent and it was reasonably priced. We did try to use the Onionring discount but I hadn't printed off the voucher so we couldn't use it, but it was still really good value and I would recommend to all.

Rope and Anchor in Altrincham 3.5

13/08/2015

Visited by Dan

pretty decent overall. Nice day so sat out with kids, play area kept them entertained. Food was ok, nothing amazing - steak and ale pie was good but similar to most. Kids portions and food was decent, and service was pretty quick. Overall a good 6-7/10.

Sugo Pasta Restaurant in Altrincham 4.5

30/07/2015

Visited by Pablo fron Altrincham

What a lovely surprise!!
The best Italian pasta i had in Manchester, ever!
Food was excellent and friendly and welcoming hosts.
I shall be returning soon.

Urban Burger Bar in Altrincham 5

28/02/2015

Visited by Jane Altrincham

Fantastic burgers, atmosphere and service! Would highly recommend.

House Restaurant & Wine Bar in Altrincham 4.5

13/02/2015

Visited by Alan Booth

Excellent food, value for money and super staff. Particularly liked the arincini & the slow cooked pork belly.

well worth another visit

Nahm Prik Thai Restaurant in Altrincham 4

06/02/2015

Visited by Jonathan Ditte, Sale

Visited on Friday lunchtime of the restaurants opening week, we experienced excellent service and good food with a decent two courses for 9.50 only drawback no draft beer as yet, but has filled the restaurant where the Istanbul Grill used to be pretty well.

Urban Burger Bar in Altrincham 5

28/01/2015

Visited by Alex

Best burgers around, no question. Not expensive either, took the kids and 5 of us ate for 32.
Kids loved the ice cream factory thing at the end as well. Really liked it. Keep it up!

No.3 Oxford Road in Altrincham 5

17/11/2014

Visited by Lydia

Lovely bar, clean and great drinks. Relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommended for a night out with friends.

Urban Burger Bar in Altrincham 4.5

23/10/2014

Visited by Laura Jones, Sale

Great place!! WOW. We went tonight with 6 adults and 1 child. We were seated straight away and served almost straight away for drinks. After we had ordered our food, it took about 20 minutes for it to come to the table which was great. I ordered The Wellington Burger. Oh my days, it was outstanding! I love that the burgers are cooked till pink. The waitress did say that if we wanted it cooked more, they would do that too but it didn't need it, it was perfect. The fries are really crispy too so it works really well together.

The whole place has a great trendy, New York Loft feel about it but really relaxed too.

Staff were really friendly and my 4 year old loved the Ice Cream machine that he could use. This was a great idea. Little bowls too so it didn't over face him. My only negative would be, don't put salt on the Kids Meal fries. That's it as everything else was perfect.
This will be my new place to go and we cant wait to go back.

The Griffin in Altrincham 4.5

24/09/2014

Visited by Dan

really surprised how nice the food was! I had a gourmet burger which was really tasty. Kids fish and chips was good size and enjoyed.
Nice service and a good pint.

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

23 Oxford Road
Altrincham, Cheshire
WA14 2ED
0871 978 4102