OnionringRestaurant Guide
Restaurant Search

Home > Restaurants > Staffordshire and Shropshire > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for  Staffordshire and Shropshire

 

Share your experince of dining out in Staffordshire and Shropshire. Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 452

The Badger Inn in Nantwich 0

30/10/2016

Visited by John Phillips

Dined here last Friday.Tried to review on TripAdvisor, but was told as I Reviewed the Badger 2 weeks ago, it wasn't allowed. The meal was excellent, the staff superb & helpful. Even my sister-in-law was pleased(she can be very critical of restaurants!)Please convey this to the staff, including the chefs who are rarely seen

Spice Empire in Ludlow 5

04/09/2016

Visited by Fatimah from birmingham

Great Indian food,made to your taste. Staff are welcoming and service is excellent. Well looked after.

Forts of India in Malpas 5

04/04/2016

Visited by Steve, Alison & Morgan

We are regular customers here and the food is always fantastic. I'm a bit a a curry connoisseur so do not go back to anywhere that serves me a bad curry and this place has NEVER disappointed!

Med Bar & Restaurant in Stoke 5

15/03/2016

Visited by Mary Simpson

The first time we visited Med Bar about 8 years ago we really did not know what to expect, many friends had visited and recommended Med Bar and although we had driven past the restaurant many many times the way it looked and its location on Cobridge Road didn't really appeal, Eventually 8 years ago we decided to take the plunge and venture through the door .
Once in we were very pleasantly surprised there is a bar area where you can have a drink before being taken through to the dining area which has a very Mediterranean feel.
Our starter arrived I had Pollo all'aglio which are chicken wings cooked with white wine, chillies garlic and lemon my husband had Mussels steamed with white wine, capers, anchovies and tomato. Both were to DIE for. For main course I had Calves Liver cooked with red onion, white wine and balsamic vinegar it was divine, it just melted in the mouth and Steve my husband had the Home-made Sausage served on a bed of lentils so very tasty, this was accompanied by a bottle of Castel del Monte. Our waitress was attentive but not intrusive, and nothing was too much trouble.
Since that first visit about 8 years ago we regularly eat at Med Bar and have worked our way through the menu. We have taken family and friends, we have never been disappointed and neither have they.
The point I am trying to make is you should never judge a book by its cover its the quality of what's inside the cover that counts. We are hoping to enjoy many more evenings at Med Bar

Ulysses in Birmingham 0

29/02/2016

Visited by Hereford

Friendly and excellent service with a good choice of menu. Food was excellent and would highly recommend this restaurant which is close to the Birmingham Hippodrome.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

09/02/2016

Visited by Laura & Alex

After planning our perfect wedding for so long it was difficult to just trust everything to happen. You did this and more. Thank you for making our day so special. All our gratitude. Laura and Alex

Baby Russets in Stoke 0

07/02/2016

Visited by Sandra stoke on Trent

This is the best food ive ever had and the hospitality was the tops brilliant service and staff couldnt do enough for you book well in advance that says it all. Can't wait to go again and I'm very hard to please highly recomended

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

03/02/2016

Visited by Helen Sutton

I Just wanted to say we had an absolutely amazing day and stay!!! As the Mother of the Bride I really couldn't of asked for anymore to make Danielle & Aarons day more perfect. All the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were happy at all times. In particular Saskia was the perfect Wedding Co-ordinator! Please pass on our thanks to everyone who was involved from the very start of the initial show around right through to the very last guest leaving. I just cannot thank you all enough and I would be more than happy to give you raving reviews.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

10/12/2015

Visited by Faye and Ben

I would like to thank Saskia for being extremely good at your job and making our day go like clockwork.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

07/12/2015

Visited by Phil Antrobus

I have just got to say thank you to Charlotte, Sarah and the rest of your amazing team for a fantastic day yesterday. It is such a pleasure to shoot at Heaton House Farm, its a beautiful venue in a fantastic location with amazing staff. I know everyone was absolutely blown away by your hospitality, you could not of done anything more to help us on the day. I have got some amazing shots for my website. It was also great to be able to try different things without the pressure of a real wedding it makes such a difference when you can practice new techniques at a real location. I have certainly improved my photography today, like they say practice practice practice. I will be recommending you to any couples looking for a venue for their wedding. I know the designer from today is already interested in having her wedding at Heaton House Farm.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

04/12/2015

Visited by Amanda and Roger Rowsell

On behalf of my husband and myself, we would just like to say a huge thank you to Saskia and all the staff at Heaton House Farm for the fantastic wedding of our daughter Joanna and Dan on 11th July. Everything was just perfect, we couldn't have asked for more, well done.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

01/12/2015

Visited by Joanna and Dan Shand

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Saskia on behalf of Dan and I for all your hard work on Saturday and ensuring our wedding ran smoothly. You were so calm all day and kept everything to schedule. We had a magical day and loved every minute of it.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

30/11/2015

Visited by Greg & Yessi

I just wanted to thank you for all your help on our day. It was incredible for us both and the Heaton House team were wonderful especially on the day and throughout the planning process.Once again, thank you for everything. Heaton House Farm has and always will be a special place for Yessi and I. We fell in love with the place as soon as we walked in. Thanks for everything.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

16/11/2015

Visited by Miranda and Daniel

Thank you so much to the team at Heaton House Farm it was perfect!!! You all did amazing and I loved every bit of it!

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

01/11/2015

Visited by Marie Parker

I just got home from the wedding and as a guest I just thought I should let you know what a fabulous venue Heaton House Farm is. The food by Vanilla in All Seasons was just exceptional. Hot plates, 10 out of 10. So much food all beautifully cooked and presented. All the staff, catering, bar, organisers are to be congratulated as they are a fabulous team. Bedrooms are beautifully done and breakfast was great. Would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Thank you to all of you for helping make it such a special day for all of us but most especially for Danny and Miranda.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

30/10/2015

Visited by  Ben and Faye Minshull

I just want to say a huge thank you to Saskia and her team. Thank you for answering my millions of questions straightaway it felt there was nothing you didn't know the answer to! Thank you so much for ensuring our day ran as smooth as it did. Heaton House is a wonderful venue, we didn't need to look elsewhere as we knew straight away it was the place for us! We are both so overwhelmed with how amazing the day was and truly felt the love in the room. Would do it all again tomorrow!

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 0

29/10/2015

Visited by John and Ann Draper

Thank you to all of Heaton House Farm and special thanks to Charlotte. We could not have been more fortunate in having you as our wedding coordinator. Your professional yet friendly approach was much appreciated and removed all levels of stress as the big day approached. You will know how delighted we were following the huge success on the big day itself and many guests have commented on the efficiency and support of Heaton House staff. Your role in coordinating the staff and the day's events was superb and we thank you most warmly.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 5

26/10/2015

Visited by John and Ann Draper

My wife and I would like to thank all the staff at Heaton House for your excellent level of support and service towards a hugely successful day on the occasion of our daughter's wedding. We met with a number of staff who were all extremely professional and friendly in assisting with the wedding plans. Heaton House venue was superb in every way and I will have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and contacts who may be considering a celebration.

Heaton House Farm in Congleton 0

22/10/2015

Visited by Victoria and Paul

On behalf of my wife and I we would like to thank all involved in our magical day this time last year. Charlotte was spot on with everything.

Peaches Restaurant in Newcastle-under-Lyme 5

02/10/2015

Visited by k spragg

excellent

Soulvation in Stafford 4

27/08/2015

Visited by John Waldren, Cheadle, Cheshire

Absolutely great band, full of vitality. Saw you at the Horse and Farrier in Gatley the other week with the new line up - terrific, me and the wife never stopped dancing from start to finish.
Classic band.

Peaches Restaurant in Newcastle-under-Lyme 0

09/07/2015

Visited by Kelly Jones alsager

My partner and myself have been coming here a while now.we have never had a problem. ..food is always superb and the staff are always on top form ..We wouldn't go anywhere else for a Chinese meal after coming here

Clarkesville Mountain Band in Birmingham 5

27/03/2015

Visited by Sue Bradbury/Cannock

Fantastic and entertaining group, I booked them for my 60th birthday celebration. But I have seen them quite a few times before that and always had a brilliant time.

Peaches Restaurant in Newcastle-under-Lyme 5

04/03/2015

Visited by Donna and lisa clayton.

Absolutely divine! Loved every minute the food was the nicest I have had in a very long time. Would highly recommend this restaurant will definitely be going back soon.

Latifs Alsager in Alsager 5

07/01/2015

Visited by Robert ..denise and James douglas. From alsager

We followed Latif from the one resturant to his own....good srevice from his staff..lovely meals...takeaways always same quality as in house meals....nice to see him prosper....very clean establishment too..love the food!

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

Cross Lane, Church Minshull
Nr. Nantwich, Cheshire
CW5 6DY
01270 522 348